Sort:  

The autofocus is fine. Fast and snappy, never had any issues with it. That said, I wouldn't recommend the XF 18-135. Optically it is one of the lesser lenses to be had in the Fuji XF world. Wide open the corners lack sharpness (over the whole range) and even stopped down sharpness drops considerably once you zoom in (it is really not good @ over 100mm even in the center.) Add to that considerable vignetting, CA and distortion (while these are automatically corrected there is still residual aberration.) I had the luck to try it from a friend (it was the only lens I had with me on my short trip to Denmark) because I read so many good things about it and because, with the Xpro2 it made for a light set-up for my hikes. When I got home it was a real disappointment, more so if you consider the price (I would have felt really ripped of if I would have bought it) and comparing to other XF's I tried during the years for which the XF 18-135 is not on par... Sad to say, it's not my cuppa and my friend feels the same, since he sold it of (he now uses 18-55 and 55-200 combo - these ones are good from what he tells me.) Maybe he had a bad copy but I really don't think so...

Thank you very much @pentaxke.

No problem. I understand you may now be disappointed, but I prefer to state things as I see them...

No, I'm not disappointed at all, I was looking for the unbiased opinion, and you did it just as you should @pentaxke. I'm trying to find appropriate glass for my style of shooting, and one all-round lens within the Fuji X system. Your opinion was very valuable to me. Thank you again.

No problem...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39