I lost a boy named JihadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #education7 years ago (edited)

It was more than 1 year ago, I found a boy Jahid who was so beautiful and lovely one lived in a slum in my locality. The boy was sitting near a drain.

Jahid.png

I asked him " What is your name? " He was acting as like he forgot his name and becoming so scared. It is not common that any stranger talk with slum children. People consider them "NGO worker" or "Child kidnapper". But what he was thinking was not in my knowledge. He talked silently and continued talking with me for 5 minutes.

After few days (On 8 October, 2016 ), I was seeing the picture and feeling so curious to know about the kid. I wished to admit the kid at @SchoolForSDG4 if he is not admitted any elementary school. I was searching of the little boy and at last one local children recognized the picture and took me in slum where Jahid live in.

20161008_142338.jpg

I bought some chocolate for him. Still he scared of me. But I trust he was happy with the chocolate and I could realize it.

On 26 October, 2016 I went to market to buy some materials and Monthly performance reward for kids at @SchoolForSDG4 and I remembered about Jahid. I bought a small gift for him and went to meet him in afternoon. He was not strange to see me and seemed like he was waiting for me.

20161026_164514.jpg

20161026_164502.jpg

20161026_164601.jpg

He later started to play it on street for a while as there was no playground for slum children. Even kids from wealth family don't find playground.

GIF

I asked his sister that if they want I will be happy to admit him at School and will support his education. To do this, I have to wait for 3 months and when it will be January, 2017 I can admit him.

After 2 months, I went to meet him again and found that no one knows him. No one knows him family and where they went to. It is common for slum families. They frequently change their houses because of financial problem. So, kids can't continue education even if they get school like @SchoolForSDG4 . I was so upset and tension and searched few slums with help of my friend to find the boy.

I am so sad to write I lost the boy forever. If I am optimistic, may be the boy will be a doctor and will treat me as a doctor ? I don't know if he could go school at early age.

Sorry Jahid ! But I will look for you.

I would like to help Thai kids as a volunteer teacher

If you would like to support me for My Thailand visit, please read my blog and my recent posts rewards will be used for my Thailand visit cost.

Some Materials for Women Empowerment
✈️ Journey to Thailand as a volunteer ✈️Part-2✈️
✈️ Journey to Thailand as a volunteer ✈️Part-1✈️
Received invitation letter and visa support letter for my Thailand Trip

Fundraising Campaign For Educational Trip in Thailand || 6 Weeks Volunteerism in a village School ||

Read more about @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Thank you for trying, Aziz! You are the only hope for so many. And a hope they don't even know they have.

Bless you!

Thank you friend for your words and support. Hope they will understand and I will love to keep supporting as much as I can. today's children tomorrow's future and no way to avoid them when we are in small planet separated by man made boarder.

Happy singing :)

Terribly sad that you were not able to find him again.

He is a very beautiful human and to live in such a place like this in such horrible conditions is something that is hard for me to understand.

Good luck in finding him and helping him.

Yes. It is really sad. I wish he will find someone who will offer education for him. His little brain don't know what he needs now. Family don't care much about education and they always focus on family tradition "Physical work" where they think education is not compulsory. It will be sad for me, if I find him as a van puller or rickshaw puller in future. I will keep searching. Thanks

Kudos for a person with such a great heart as yours.

Thank you for your support and kind comment. God bless you :)

That's sad, good luck to you! I hope that you find him.

Thank you very much for your wish. I want to be optimistic about the kid.

Congratulations @azizbd! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows
@OriginalWorks @steem-untalented

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @azizbd to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good post:)!!

Thank you for reading :)

You have such a warm heart and what you are doing is amazing @azizbd

Thank you for reading and comment. I wish to be helpful to the kids who have less opportunity to enjoy their life and access better education due to family financial problem. I am running a social venture for women empowerment too which helping some women to get skill based training in my locality.

Have nice days ahead.

I pray he falls into a good hand before you find him. God appreciates your effort. May your own be blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56800.55
ETH 2331.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34