Fundraising Campaign For Educational Trip in Thailand || 6 Weeks Volunteerism in a village School ||

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Ten men's sticks are one man's load


Hello dear steemians, it is my pleasure that many of you knows my work and also support me and my charity School project on steemit. I always appreciate from bottom of my heart though I can't reach you all personally. You always informed how much you contributed and how much helpful for the project I brought to you. Please read Below a cause I brought to you if you are interested, will be happy if you invest on me with confidence.

If you ask me "what is your weakness ?"

I was selected for many global events including World Merit 360, UK 2017 and World Bank youth summit , Washington D.C, USA, 2016. But unfortunately both embassies had rejected my visa applications with several causes like "Previous Travel Story" , "Financial Documents" and So on. I couldn't gather any global experience which is most important for my career as a Social Activist.

World Merit.png

If I want to change the world, I need to learn many things from different countries and know how the people are changing their lives. I had chance to present research paper in a conference in Spain, But Spain Embassy also rejected my visa application in 2015 .

Lots Of Failure

No I didn't give up and these are not failure as they don't reflect success story. If I had lots of money in Bank, probably I could obtain visa. Well, Here is my research papers published in different international journals.


And another research paper was published in a national conference. Here is the conference presentation Video

So nervous to present my research paper on 22 November, 2015. I need to keep going and work with educational activities in future. Even I need to invest lots of time. Education is key for development and So I focus on Sustainable Development Goal 4 (SDG4) : Quality Education.

Recent Projects

I have established a School called SchoolForSDG4 is my locality. The school is working to provide quality education to 50 underprivileged kids in Sylhet, Bangladesh. I also brought the project on steemit to crowdfund on steemit so we get some operating expenses and future security of finance. The school was established on 20 April, 2016 . Please use "Google Plus " "Youtube" "facebook" "Twitter" "Instagram" and more details from @SchoolForSDG4 to learn about my past few years work in social activities.

Charities to donate.jpg

I also established a Women Empowerment Projects to facilitate local underprivileged women and girls and provide skill based training and also develop a social venture to employ them in the business.

20170317_171903.jpg

Fund Raising Cause

To get global experience and teach children in Thailand, I have for Sawasdee Thailand 27 - English teaching , Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand. I will go as a member and volunteer under the organization AIESEC (A world leading youth run organization). The main purpose of the visit is to teach Thailand village children as also exchange culture with local community for 6 weeks.

I will have to pay all the cost of transportation within Thailand, Air ticket fee, Travel Insurance fee, AIESEC fee in Bangladesh and Thailand.

Budget

In total the Exchange Participant manager from Bangladesh recommended me to make budget of $1500 though the host will arrange 3 times meals and accommodation for me in Thailand. The program is non-paid volunteer work. Any other cost within Thailand have to bear by participants.

I am so excited to go and help village kids in Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand. It will be nice to share with you update about Thailand education, cultures and how I am teaching kids in Thailand.

Outcome of the visit

I will able to implement the experience in my local community. As a teacher, I will able to help my school kids better. Nevertheless, the global experience will help my career and help me to build network with Thailand community and tech village kids. I heard these kids has less access to find quality education. So I will have to ready a class module for 6 weeks so I can tech them better way. I will also participate in seminar and conferences organized by AIESEC in Thailand and Bangladesh. So the opportunity will help me to work with this global organization.

Many People Suggest me to raise fund in other professional sites.

Steemit is only a community which proved thousands people can support by upvotes. @SchoolForSDG4 is perfect example which has more than thousand donors on Steemit and donation start from cents or dollars.

I already have decided to go and already confirmed my travel plan from 19 January, 2018 to 3 March, 2018. I will have to stay few days extra for programs. Here is my travel insurance I have made few days ago.

insurance.jpg

As this is not any business and not trip for holiday, I wish to involve you with the cause if you welcome the cause. It will help me to reduce my financial burden and motivate me to keep my work continue.

Any advice is welcome. :)

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

My prayer is that; nothing will make you relent from this good deed you've started.

Thank you for your support and prayers my friend.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 6.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @azizbd
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

excellent I invite you to go through my profile so you can observe my content and follow me .. greetings

Thank you for your invite. I read your recipe posts. I wish to say your comments are similar to most of the posts. Please don't copy and paste same comment in every posts. You will get downvote and also your reputation will decrease. I hope you will consider it. Your time on steemit has value. So don't waste your time. Thanks friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54