Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, funds for new school laptop, nr. XIII

in #charity7 years ago (edited)

Hi, wonderful people! As always I am updating you guys and gals about the school life in @SchoolForSDG4! All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids. Time runs fast and without me noticing, another Friday is here. I am happy to be able to help the small way I do and it makes me realize that every deed, no matter how tiny, does matter, and by doing something I am helping someone else.

Here is the latest education post

IMG_20171014_WA0018.jpg

Al-Amin(the boy on the right in the picture above) is the only ''man'' in his family, so he was forced to leave school to work in the market for 25 dollars a month, but thank to @azizbd determination the boy has returned to study. His family can not survive without Al-Amin earning, so the school is sponsoring his studies so he has a brighter chance for the future. This week Al-Amin is a sick, so he is not attending school, but hopefully soon enough he will be back on his feet!

IMG_20171102_WA0040_1.jpg

You guesses it! The kids are studying and learning, that is the purpose of the school after all. To train the little brains for greatness and, hopefully, great success in the future. Sumena(picture above) is studying in @SchoolForSDG4 with both of her sisters and I hope that their futures will be full of possibilities!

20171102_155517.jpg

And here we have the weekly fruit/snack program. The kids have been asking for Misti(Bengali Sweets) and so @azizbd made sure they got them! They are supposed to be very sugary sweets and we all know that kids love sweets. But it is not every day that the kids of @SchoolForSDG4 get to have those kinds of treats, so once in a while they get a little sugar wish for a treat, even though fruits is what the program brings most of the time.

20171102_160156.jpg

I remember when I was little, my mom would not buy me a lot of sweets, but when she did it was a great event for me. I loved me some sugar, especially because it was not a normal thing, it was special. I am thankful for that simple thing and that my mom was not buying me tons of them, not just because we did not have money for that, but also so I would not loose all my teeth prematurely(I like to chew lollipops :D)

20171102_155848.jpg

The kids had some popcorn as well. The popcorn that @tecnosgirl sent from the US. I hear it was a little tricky to make, and the first try ended with burned corn, but the second try was a huge success and the kids loved it! Yay, something new and fun for the little ones!

As always, I want to say ''thank you'' for all the people supporting the charity and overall doing things to make this world a better place. A little kindness goes a long way. Thank you for the love and thank you for caring!


All the pictures are provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help his project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a part, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needing to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am always able to find the SBD my posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Have a great day, week and life,
Linda

Sort:  

This is so awesome. Your a very kind person to do this.

Thank you! :)

beautiful to see you promoting this as well Linda, i stumbled upon @azizbd's post earlier today.
Thank you both!

Yeah, it is a weekly tradition, I try to help as often as I can :)

Congratulations @lindahas! You have received a vote as part of @raserrano donation to this project.
I will be able to help more #minnows
@OriginalWorks @steem-untalented

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lindahas to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lindahas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32