✈️ Journey to Thailand as a volunteer ✈️Part-1✈️

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Friends, I am going to start a series of update about my Thailand trip ( 6 weeks long teacher training). As it is hard for me to raise fund using crowdfunding sites like GoFundme. I would like to work with Steemit community instead by sharing update. A little amount I will earn will be more contribution for my Thailand Trip.
Journey to Thailan as a volunteer.png

My journey will start from 19 January 2018 and will finish in 3rd march 2018. I do not want to miss the crowdfunding source available on steemit.

It will be first visit in abroad as a volunteer. As I have said in my last post that I already determined to go Thailand to teach Thailand village kids. The volunteer position is non-paid and even have to bear cost associated with my travel and other fees.

The major fees are

Travel Insurance fees
Organization fee in Bangladesh
Organization Fees in Thailand
Air Ticket Fee
Visa Application Fee
Travel and cost associated inside Thailand

Host will provide 3 meals in a day and accommodation facility in their house or school hostel. I am asked to take some backup fund if Host can't afford to give enough I need. Though, I don't have big demands but I can't take foods which are not Halal.

Today I responded to Thailand Exchange Participant manager in Thailand via Skpye saying that if any documents left to apply for visa. I am waiting for her response and hopefully I will apply for visa within November.

Why I would like to Expense for Thailand?

As a change maker, social and educational activist I work with a school founded in 20 April, 2016. The school completely depends on my effort I make on steemit and donation i receive from donors. But the development of teachers training is more essential part I believe. As a educator and founder of the school called @SchoolForSDG4, I must join teachers training and develop my knowledge and experience. It will allow me to share my experience with colleagues.

@SchoolForSDG4 is founded not for a year and kids enrolling in the school depends on my contribution and support. Their development depends on teachers ability to teach more creatively. The 6 weeks training will allow me to learn many things including Thailand Culture and people.

Sustainable Development Goal 4 (SDG4) : Quality Education

Some people allowed me to define SDG4 calling SchoolForSDG4 simply SDG4. SDG4 is a Short form of Sustainable Development Goal 4. In November 2016, UN declared 17 Sustainable Development Goals to work with. Among The goals , Number 4 goals is Quality Education. As I Youth Activist, I have been engaged with many international youth networks and I read all about things happening in the world.

To be more specific, this made me to rename the school as School For SDG4 or School For Sustainable Development Goals Or School For Quality Education .

Road To Thailand and expense plan.

The cost of the trip will be covered by my personal crowdfunding on steemit. And this will be so nice for me to have great support of the community. I already have deceived to write two post from my blog. You might know steemit is time consuming and so I take more of time at night. It is morning here I mean 5:22 Am and I am awake only to write the last post on steemit. Keep reading about me and let me know any suggestion from your personal experiences. Thanks

I will share the update about kids from Thailand and also share about my experience during my 6 weeks of volunteerism. Let's start a great week and support child education.

This is our school educational activities. Read more... and you already invested for them if you ever read about them from @SchoolForSDG4 . I will appropriate any kind of support for my Thailand teacher's training.

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes

I received invitation letter and visa support letter for my Thailand Trip and I am fundraising on steemit to go there as a volunteer. Do you think I deserves the opportunity ? Read More..

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I'm in Bangkok on the north end of town. Please let me know details for your time in Bangkok (if any) so we can meetup. I might be albo to get out to see you, depending on how hard it would be for me to travel out there.

It would be so nice to meet with you there. My project at school will start from 19 January to 3 March, 2018. I can even can visit early to Thailand as soon as I get visa or stay few days after my project end (3 March). During the project time, I have to be Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand. So, If we can meet one or two day before my project start or we can set a date as soon as I get visa, fundraising amount, more information from AISECE . I am so excited about the Thailand volunteer program. Will love to meet you there.

Well, that place is only about 1-2 hours by train. We can find a way. Maybe I'll come up to see you if Bangkok does not work out.

My neighborhood has cheap hotels that are nice though if you have a few days for Bangkok. I'm out in a Thai neighborhood - far from tourist things - you might want to stay right in the center of the action instead. I can meet you though. I will be gone to Yangon at the end of Jan, but I'm here before your school time starts.

I'm excited for you and also glad we will have this chance. Please stay in touch with all your dates and plans etc. If you ever prefer to email, I'm at [email protected].

Nice post.

I've got your back always. Doing great @azizbd

Thank you @jemimah .
Have a great week

Aziz vai, very well done.....I am proud of you.

Thank you sister for your support and comment. So glad to hear from you.

I love what you are doing and I am involved in the same field as you are, education. I have tried using Google Cardboard with a project at a school one and it was awesome. Here's the link for you to check out (No, you don't have to upvote or follow or anything like that). Just thinking that it is cheap and fun way for children to learn.

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@alvinauh/bringing-the-world-to-a-rural-school-a-google-cardboard-lesson-plan

Keep doing your awesome work, my fellow teacher!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Best regards for you! i want your support bro @azizbd

Great initiative, good luck !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21