Some Materials for Women Empowerment

in #women7 years ago

Dear Friends, Hope you are having a nice Sunday. Well ! I would like to share some materials I bought on 1 Novemver, 2017 for Women Empowerment. I used donation by @kenny-krane and @tecnosgirl to buy the items

20171101_185345[1].jpg

As we are planing to train women and girls Batik works. We need some coloring materials and white cotton clothes. I made a contact with a trainer who wish to come women empowerment and train them batik. I have no Idea about these things actually and so I discuss with trainer and make a note about materials.

I contacted with a batik and block trainer who agreed to train these underprivileged women 2 days in a week.

20171101_183802[1].jpg

This is the market picture during my visit. It is well known market for handicraft products. So nice items available there with cheap price.

20171104_164651.jpg

The picture was taken 4 November 2017 at Women Empowerment. These are

Here was note to buy materials

white cotton cloth minimum 15 goj
For vat dye: Beguni( purple)color 1tula+ chamical
blue color 1tula + chemical

For sulfur Dye:
Red color: 5 tula+ chamical
For prushian Dye:
Yellow color: 2 tula color+ chemical
Firozi color: 2 tula color+ chemical
color fixer 50gm

20171104_164657.jpg
20171104_164718.jpg
20171104_164723.jpg

If you would like to support me for My Thailand visit, please read my blog and my recent posts rewards will be used for my Thailand visit cost.

✈️ Journey to Thailand as a volunteer ✈️Part-2✈️
✈️ Journey to Thailand as a volunteer ✈️Part-1✈️
Received invitation letter and visa support letter for my Thailand Trip

Fundraising Campaign For Educational Trip in Thailand || 6 Weeks Volunteerism in a village School ||

Read more about @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Good luck in Thailand!

Keep up the work man :)

Thank you very much for wishes and support. I am so excited about the Thailand volunteer program. Will apply for visa this month. It seems Thailand air ticket more costly then Malaysia. Let's see what happen :)

Hello
I transferred steem dollars to the school user name for programmes for the children and mothers. Is it managed by you as well? I hope I sent it to the right place.
Good luck to you. I love the initiative to empower the mothers.

Hi,
Thank you very much for your donation and yes @SchoolForSDG4 account is managed by me. You will be happy to hear that we sold some products to steemit users by promoting products made by the Local women. Well, we would like to use the SBD to buy New School Laptop , I hope this will help us to take weekly computer class for kids, present performance of kids monthly to mothers and show motivational video or arrange live class by educators from different places.
We can also use it for other purposes too if you specify. Thanks you very much for big contribution.

I wouldn't assume to know what you need. I'm glad I could contribute. I wish I could do more.

Your journey....

I'm glad you bought some more materials so you can keep training the women. Good work!

Thank you for your wishes and support as always my friend.

Beautiful work you are doing to help others...you’re an inspiration

Thank you very much your for kind words. You can read more about my charity school project @SchoolForSDG4 when you find time for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23