Are we ready to say Goodbye to Sumon?

in #education6 years ago

Sumon has been studying at @SchoolForSDG4 for last 2 years. He is same age like Junayed. Junayed left school a month ago. I can't continue to fund them financially. I only had wished to give them education and knowledge which could help them whole life. But unfortunately, I will miss Sumon's innocent smiles at @scoolforsdg4. His face now makes sad.

IMG-20170914-WA0100.jpg
14 September, 2018

Last year, Sumon did same. He stopped to come school but I visited their slum to solve it. He had returned school but not for long time.


23 July, 2017

He could start study but could not stop poverty. His mother was working as house maid and father left garage work. Now his father is a rickshaw puller with his diseases. I am not sure why they are leaving Sylhet City.

They are planning to go Dhaka soon. Dhaka is the capital city of Bangladesh. Perhaps his father looking for better opportunities for family. It is hard to survive without education. If Sumon follows his father's profession, there will be no change such stories.

20180127_010755.jpg
27 January, 2018

Sumon wears the same shirt very often. He is with his friends at @SchoolForSDG4.

20180326_152516.jpg
Sumon in the middle on 26 March, 2018

He became irregular at school for around 1 month. But I could bring him in our Annual Sports event and Hot meal arrangement program as it was special day for them.

I don't know what solution I can give this boy but I really have wished to keep him at school. He is same as Junayed. A polite and unhappy boy.

The picture was taken by me on 10 January 2018 when he was not able to go school for work at the garage. He was wearing a jecket sent from Australia by @girlbeforemirror.

I am sorry for him. I don't know where is the end of such stories. But I am not ready to say him goodbye if his father changes his decision.

Read More about me and my projects

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 35

by @lindahas

USA and Bangladesh Friendship Poultry Farming Business via Steemit Prat-10

by @Azizbd

Help Me Provide a Healthy Snack for Kids in Bangladesh

by @jessicakluthe

2 Years Birthday of @SchoolForSDG4 on 20 April 2018. Excited about DLive

by @Azizbd

My Monday with Women Empowerment (02 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

Annual Sports Event At School For SDG4: A Day of Fun and Joy

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 18

by @WomenEmpowerment

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I also have a student like Sumon, I need to visit him at home, phone him if posible message him to track why he was not found in school...but not because of poverty it's "family problem"...one day I'll post his story as I am very happy at last he was able to complete his junior high school this year....at the age of 22.

I really hope things get better for him. Perhaps he will find better opportunities when he goes to Dhaka. We need more schools like yours around

You have a big heart and generous @azizbd. God bless you abundantly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42