2 Years Birthday of @SchoolForSDG4 on 20 April 2018. Excited about DLive

in #education6 years ago

Dear steemians,

It is great pleasure to let you know that @SchoolForSDG4 going to celebrate 2 years on 20 April 2018. The header picture was just a few months before I became active on steemit. I became active on steemit from June 2017. And created @SchoolForSDG4 steemit account in July 2017 just for SEO and promotion as loved to get the username "SchoolForSDG4" on all social media. But I was lucky that I could realize what is this community and how it works. So far I remember @schamangerbert who helped me with a comment. Maybe it was my first real communication with any steemians and later read few posts.

20170420_134204.jpg

I forget the weight of the cake I bought last year. This year we have 60 children and I wish to make all of them happy.

Facebook reminds me all the memory but I love to recall them on steemit.

Screenshot (3).png
Check out the post from Facebook

About 1.5 years, I was only hope for the kids. But now you all are behind them.

20170420_134320.jpg

Most of the children in the picture are still at school. But few of them left school forever. One of them is Junayed. Soon Sumon will leave school. Yes! I will make a post later about him saying goodbye but I don't want to make myself emotional now.

20170420_134723.jpg

I am planning to make the program live on DLive. But not sure if anyone will the there to wish our kids. So I asked in @YouAreHope Discordapp general chat. I got a response from @SirCork who would like to join and I will let him know about the time. If you feel convenience, will you please join the party too? At least it will be more meaningful if I get some real time audience unless I can make a video and upload another time.

I often make live video from my facebook account and school facebook page. It will be the first Dlive video for @schoolforsdg4. If everything works, we can make some live class later.

1 Year ago bithday Party celebration video

During the day, I am also thinking to arrange our monthly hot meal arrangement but not sure if I can do it or not.. On Friday, mothers of the children come at school for training from @WomenEmpowerment. So it will be a hard day for me to arrange all the things.

IMG_20180326_151457.jpg

Yesterday, I sold all our fundraised SBD for STEEM at rate 0.78 SBD and now the school has 229.277 STEEM . So, I am hopeful that steem price will rise and we will get a better price on 14 April 2018. Recently @SchoolForSDG4 received 5 SBD from @alexvan and 0.287 SBD from @tradergurl .

@Lindahas and @Tecnosgirl creating posts from @Cooking4charity to support the kids. Read their latest post .

@life-relearnt also made a fundraising post for the kids. Read Her Latest Post.

I am grateful for their support continuously. I am going to make DLive on 20 April. If you late know your interest to join us by comment below, I will reply you with time when I will make a decision about time. As it will be Friday, A weekend for us and we have Jumma prayers, so I can't do decide time now.

Read More about me and my projects

My Monday with Women Empowerment (02 April 2018)

by @Azizbd

Annual Sports Event At School For SDG4: A Day of Fun and Joy

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 34

by @lindahas

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part- 18

by @WomenEmpowerment

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71