Appreciation Day for @puregrace Part 2

thank you puregrace.jpg
Image Source

When my sister @dynamicshine hosted her first contest Show Gratitude For Someone and Win 5 SBD OR 5 Steem Basic Income shares - PICK YOUR PRIZE! on 15th May 2018, I participated to support her. My sister was actually getting worried and asking the "what ifs", like what if no one would participate, what if there's only one participant. I would always encourage her every day that there would be people who would have someone that they were grateful for, and she would have participants in her contest.

True indeed, she had a total of 6 entries (of course, mine was not included - I disqualified myself from the contest to avoid her being pressured to pick me because I'm her sister). She had to pick the best 3 posts out of the 6 entries that "had really gotten into her core" and she would reward them based on their choices. For those that did not get picked, @dynamicshine still gave them 1 SBI share as consolation because they joined the contest.

I told her that I would support her contest, that I would sponsor her. But my sister said she had enough SBD and Steem to award her participants. She hosted that contest as a "pay it forward" gesture because of the goodwill that she received from @dynamicgreentk when he helped her start afresh with a new Steemit account.

At that time, I had 4 SBD left in my account. True to my word, I sent 1 SBD to each of the entrants (namely, @yati, @dhaarmiie and @aiskelzurita) that my sister did not pick as winners. I know that it's only small, but like my sister said,

No matter how small or how big you can do for others, do it anyway. It would certainly make a difference in someone's life. - @dynamicshine

rsz_transparent.png

For my entry to the contest, I thought of @puregrace as the person I wanted to show gratitude to.

I don't really know her personally. We first met on SteemSchool Discord, if I am not mistaken. Then I started following her, and then we met again on @SteemBulls discord. Through their upvote-exchange rule in promoting posts, I would always get the chance to read some of @puregrace's posts. One day, @puregrace sent me a direct message via Discord app and told me that she sponsored me to the @SteemBasicIncome.

She told me in our conversation that in the future, she would keep sponsoring me. I asked her why, because I could not believe that she would pick me out of hundreds of her followers to sponsor me to the @steembasicincome. She said that because I was kind that I had been mentioning her in my posts so she was grateful to me. I said that was nothing. I told her that it was because I liked that she was posting Christian or religious messages.

@puregrace said to me:

Maybe God connected us then, and God told me to sponsor you.

My immediate reply to her was

Thank you. It's pure grace from God. Your name suits what you made me feel today.

@puregrace is a huge blessing from God to me. She sent more to @SteemBasicIncome on behalf of my account, that's why whenever I submit a post, I get upvotes from either one of these: @sbi1, @sbi2, @sbi3, @sbi4, @sbi5, @sbi6 (apart from the SBI shares that @ntowl sent to steembasicincome as rewards when I joined her contests, and also from the SBI shares that @dynamicgreentk sent to steembasicincome just recently.)

Then today, I got a message from her saying that she sponsored me again, and this time she sent 30 Steem to the SteemBasicIncome.

puregrace2.png

Here is the total steem that she sent to steembasicincome to sponsor me:

puregrace3.png

I told her in our conversation that I really didn't know what to say. I am speechless! Because of her, I am motivated to write at least one post daily so I won't waste her sponsorship. She is a generous soul, pure grace from God. I'm so glad and I'm thankful to God that I had found her. She even told me:

Just felt you as my sister in my heart.

On this platform where I spent my time and effort to write about my experiences and knowledge, interests, faith, and my life story and also to showcase my talent and skills for 5 months now and not even have cashed a single cent, I have found a golden treasure instead -

"A sister from another mother" and a good friend whom I will cherish for always.

May God continue to bless you, @puregrace, for all that you do so selflessly, that you may continue to bless more people with your kind and generous heart.
I love you, my friend!

rsz_transparent.png

evlachsblog (1).gif

Click the link to join our Discord and meet our absolutely awesome founder, @dynamicgreentk.
Thank you, @thundercurator... it's been a while since I saw your thunder.
Banners credit to @baa.steemit.

I am also a member and an ally of #SteemBulls Discord. We are a community of people who help each other in having our posts get noticed, read and appreciated.

So, come and join, and be inspired!!!

Some people that I follow:

Welcoming the new members of the Steemit community:


Witnesses that I vote for:

Join the @greetersguild DiscordSteemit_Greeters_Guild.png

rsz_1upvote_button.png

Sort:  

Good luck! Hope you win!

I am really not participating in any contest. I said that I disqualified myself, and my sister's contest was already finished. I just wrote this post to show my gratitude to the person that has helped me on my Steemit journey.

But thank you for dropping by.

Wow, that is a very generous sponsorship! Lucky you are also a good writer!

Thank you for the compliment. And yes, she is very generous. I didn't expect that someone would do such a huge thing for me.

Woooooww thank you @puregrace for such a big heart of yours!

Sis @evlachsblog, thank you for always guiding me. If it's not because of you, I won't have the courage to blog. You know, everything is new to me here.. Thanks for your support as always. God bless you more and more. I love you sis!

All God's Grace!

Amen! All for God's glory!

congrats, you are indeed very worthy to receive such a wonderful reward.

Oh thank you @baa.steemit! I appreciate that.

Woow! Such a kind heart @puregrace. @evlachsblog you deserve it. I visited your blog and I can feel your positive spirit. God bless you!

Thank you, @lightoj. Yes, @puregrace is a kind and generous soul. May God bless her richly!
God bless you, too. Thank you for dropping by.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50