Parables 2 -Evangelist-series-part-12 Owner’s Manual

Mat 13:34 All these things spake Jesus unto the multitude in parables; and without a parable spake he not unto them: That it might be fulfilled which was spoken by the prophet, saying, I will open my mouth in parables; I will utter things which have been kept secret from the foundation of the world.

Parables hide the truth from some and reveal the truth to others.
The verses below, Jesus says there is a group it has not been given to understand and another group that it is given to know the mysteries.

Mat 13:10 And the disciples came, and said unto him, Why speakest thou unto them in parables?
Mat 13:11 He answered and said unto them, Because it is given unto you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it is not given.

My last post in this series was on parables. Please refer to my last post on parables.
The link is here!
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@mhm-philippines/parables-evangelist-series-part-11

Photo from Canex
8CB868DF-F979-467E-AE2E-992584F29319.jpeg

Jesus used parables to help in explaining the hidden truths about the kingdom.
He made “fishers of men” when speaking to fishermen.

To an entire culture that understood agricultural concepts, he spoke of farmers sowing seed.

I have found some success in using parables in Evangelism. One thing, the unchurched do not understand biblical terms.

My hope is to stir up your own creativity in winning souls for the Kingdom. Not that you copy exactly, but come up with ways of making the Gospel understandable to your audience.

THE OWNER’S MANUAL

One day I was out sharing with people I have never met in a bad part of town. I always ask myself the question. If Jesus was just beginning His earthly ministry in my town where would He go and who would He talk to, plus what would He say?

On this occasion, I had already had a few conversations with some people and I asked the Lord who He wanted me to speak to next. I felt led to speak to a young man, just getting into his beautiful red car. This took place in the parking lot of a 7-11 store.

The young man or boy was about 16 years old and you could tell he really was taking care of his first car. It was polished and glistening. A beautiful cherry red car!

By the time I got close he was already starting to drive out of the parking lot, but I sensed an urgency to talk to him. So I called out to him and held my hand out. “Stop...wait!” I am 6 foot and 5 inches tall and weigh over 220 pounds. The boy stopped, but he would not open his window but just a crack and he left his motor running, perhaps for a quick getaway.

I started out talking to him about his car. I asked how long he had it. If he bought it new and told him I noticed how clean and shiny he kept it. One thing I have found is for someone to receive your message, first they must receive the messenger. When talking to people you just met that second, this is difficult, but doable. It is the Holy Spirit that draws people to Jesus. Our part is not to chase them away because of us. I have witnessed people sharing God’s love with arrogance and impatience. This is not our way!

As was speaking to him he became more relaxed and he turned the motor off and incrementally lowered his window. Soon he had his door open and both feet out of the car and on the pavement.

Now that we were warmed up and he had received the messenger (me), I asked him what he found in the glove compartment when he bought the car. He told me, “THE OWNER’S MANUAL”.

I asked him what was the purpose of the owner's manual. To know what kind of gas to put in it. To know what frequency to change the oil and what kind of oil to use. To inform the owner of what is the optimal tire pressure to keep in the tires. So many things, anti freeze, greasing intervals for the wheel bearings. In summary, HOW TO MAINTAIN A PROPERLY WORKING CAR FOR OPTIMAL LIFE AND PERFORMANCE.

I told him, God has given us an Operator’s Manual for the exact same purpose.

HOW TO MAINTAIN A PROPERLY WORKING CAR FOR OPTIMAL LIFE AND PERFORMANCE for our life on earth preparing for a life eternally with God, through Jesus Christ.

The 66 Books of the Holy Bible is God’s Owners Manual for a successful life.

I asked him a silly question. I asked, if your car had feelings, it would be the happiest if it was riding down the road at 55 miles per hour, all washed and waxed. Correct tire pressure, full tank of gas and everything else that the owner's manual recommended. He agreed!

We were actually at this time close to a reservoir or lake. I said if your car was at the bottom of that lake it wouldn’t be happy at all! Why? Because it was not created a boat. Not made for water, but for the road.
In the same way you were not created for sin, but to bring glory and honor to God through Jesus Christ!

He was hungry and really receiving the message!
I then showed him many key scriptures that the owner's manual said and explained any question he had.

One thing he said, that makes this a permanent memory for me.

He said, you know I have never heard about Jesus before, but for some reason, I believe it with all of my heart! Hallelujah! I love to be Daddy’s boy!

In the USA and he had never heard! And the many that have heard, have heard it from the door knockers which most are not preaching the truth.

This boy repented and gave his life to Jesus. This was 12 years ago and today he still walks with the Lord!

I hope this series encourages you and equips you to share your faith with others!
God bless!
Daddy William
33CC48FE-4E55-4B1A-897B-C714528646C1.jpeg

Sort:  

Any technician that does not study a device manual will hardly do a good repair job. God has a manual and in it lies the solution to All the challenges the devil may brig to his creature (MAN) Read it. Study it. In it lies whatever you are looking for, The B-I-B-L-E. Thank you brother, it is learning new thing time each time I come your way. Cheers

I appreciate you visiting here! All for Jesus! My background is engineering also. God bless you and your family!
Daddy

Great message. I'm moved by the wisdom you employed to share the gospel with him. Glory to God.

Led by the Spirit! Always pointing towards heaven brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43