Steemit - The Next Evolution of The Internet

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?


The internet has changed a lot since I first connected, back in the 90s.

Could steemit, as the next evolution of the internet, be our second chance, to get it right?

Watch my vlog, to hear my views on this.

Peace.


If you've enjoyed this vlog, and would like to see more of my work, be sure to check out my previous vlogs, in the links below.



Stepping Up My Presentation

Voting for Witnesses

The Video You've Been Waiting For!

I've Made An Introductory Video, To Send To Your Friends, About steemit and @dtube

@bobaphet Goes Into the Matrix on a Mission

30 Days on @dtube

Why The Vlog, Do I Vlog?

Beginners LUCK = Labouring Under Correct Knowledge



Part 1. Intro.

Part 2. To Vote, or Not To Vote

Part 3. Steemit Worldmap

Part 4. Curation, The Community of Quality

Part 5. Your Intro Blog, and Vlogging on @dtube

Part 6. Finding Your Krewe (Community)

Part 7. Vlogging on @Dtube

Part 8. Stepping Out

Part 9. Personal Branding


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Ya Man! Cummin at cha! As You know I'm using internet since 1995 so we both know what opportunity STEEM is in this days definitely :) You've got Your own Anonymous mask as well :D

Bless.

Of course I have my own mask :)
Peace.

Very nice! Yeah, the internet has changed so many things! It's just awesome!
And also awesome to see you looking into the lens! Great job Bob! Great info! :)

Have an amazing day experienced brother! :)

Thank you brother.
For the kind words, and for your tip. 0_0
Peace.

Though I am aware of how much the internet has changed the world I never really thought about it in the term of control. Of course those in power want to retain that position so as you made the point clear they began to attempt to retain control by spread false information at alarming rates. We have the power now and the power is the blockchain :)

It's our turn :)
Peace.

Congratulations @bobaphet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I feel like the vast majority of people are so used to producing spam content that it has become a part of our fabric. It's very hard to produce good quality content and just as hard to consume it. Everyday people don't have the time or effort to produce or consume these at the present. Hopefully technology will allow us more time to live. I feel pessimistic about it though.

The fact that you're here, now tells me that subconsciously, at least, you know you are in the right place, at the formation of something wonderful :)
Peace.

Just poking around places of interest, seeing what happens and how :) Add a little bit to the mix occasionally.

The Metaphysics of The Blockchain!!!!

The here of now :)
Peace.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51