Tips on Becoming a Top 10 DTuber

in #dtube6 years ago


templte_banner.png

It's that time again, friend! Welcome to another video by yours truly. As always, I am super excited to be sharing this information with you today as I will be discussing tips on becoming a top 10 DTuber.

Back in May and in June of this year, it was brought to my attention by @tanbay that I my videos earned me a spot in the top 10 based on DTube's voting percentage statistics. You can view the results here for May and here for June. If you haven't followed @tanbay yet, go follow him now as his content is on point and super informative.

After months of filming, editing, and publishing videos onto DTube, it got me thinking about why I would be placed in the top 10 and what I've been doing to earn that ranking. So I decided to share some insights that have helped me throughout my Steem journey.

Are you interested in becoming a top 10 DTuber yourself? Then I suggest you pay close attention to the following tips:

Put aside time to create videos


First and foremost, it is a must to put aside time to create videos. This may seem like a simple task, but you have to understand that people are busy. I am sure that you have responsibilities such as a job, a family, a business, that require large amounts of time spent each day.

Since that is most often the case, make it a point to set aside time to create your videos. Some of the best videos I have ever created are the ones where I quiet my mind and dedicate a specific time slot of my day to filming. If you find yourself missing multiple filming days in a row, you may want to invest in a planner and start scheduling time in front of the camera.

Record topics that you truly enjoy


If you've been on DTube or Steemit for a while now, then you have noticed how some content creators are active for weeks, but then all of a sudden stop, never to be seen again. This phenomena occurs mainly for one reason...they did not enjoy the process.

Users who are here today and gone tomorrow are the ones who didn't have a clear direction or mission to their content which caused them to burn out. Record topics that you enjoy so that you can perform on DTube for the long-term benefits instead of short-term gain.

Upload frequently


I do my best to upload a video once per day. Occasionally I will miss a day for one reason or another, but most days I am present on DTube. One of the main factors that has allowed me to earn a top 10 spot is due to uploading frequently.

The only thing I would warn you of here is to not sacrifice quality for quantity. What I mean by that is make sure your videos are maintaining high quality at the same time you are publishing frequently. Make it a mission of yours to upload a video one time per day.

Additional advice


Once you begin implementing the above tips, you will begin to build up a strong level of momentum. You will notice a spike in followers, comments, upvotes, and resteems. Understand that earning a top 10 spot on DTube takes a certain degree of experience and understanding of how Steem works.

When I first got started back in December of 2017, I had no idea what I was doing. In fact, I had never even heard of DTube until a while after I joined Steemit. My point here is, it is going to take you some time to learn and grow as a content creator. Lebron James wasn't born with a basketball in his hand. Instead, he practices daily to reach the level that he plays at right now.

4f70991e93370716a48d9e13cbcd9cd7_icon.png

Be patient and enjoy the process of growth and development throughout your journey. When you find yourself living and breathing videos each day, you will notice your progress shoot through the roof. Eventually, you will gain a ton of recognition and DTube will notice you.

Don't beat yourself up if you are not in the top 10 next month or the month after. Focus on building and sustaining a loyal following of people who look forward to viewing your content. Know that I am rooting for you my friend, and I believe that you will make it into the top 10 soon. Take action right now on these tips and keep me updated on your progress.

I love you, I care about you, I appreciate you so much. Thank you for reading and I can't wait to see you in the next post. Until then, remember...You Are Awesome! Take care.

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Questions for me? Leave them in the comments below and I will do my best to answer!


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for the video Ken! Great tips and encouragement to be a better and more consistent video content creator.

You got it Brett! Glad you enjoyed it. I see you pumping out regular content so way to go 🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good ones, i am thinking of starting to make more videos on dtube

Absolutely @edgarsart. Video is the in thing right now 😀 Take advantage of it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @kenmelendez, congrats on being a top ten DTube'r! These are solid tips, for sure. Keep up the great content.

Cheers,
OFI

Thank you @onefatindian. Any new SM cards lately?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Actually, yes!

I did purchase a few packs and the community has been great with contests, so I've managed to pick up a few cards that way too.

In the last few days I've managed to score a couple of gold foil commons, two epics and a bunch of commons/rates - just ripe for combining lol

Hope you've done well with the packs too 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks 4 Nice good Tips ! :)

bluengel_i_g.jpg Created by : mipha thanks :)항상 행복한 하루 보내셔용^^ 감사합니다 ^^
'스파'시바(Спасибо스빠씨-바)~!

Thanks @bluengel 👍🏻 Now put those tips into action

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great video Ken!! Very inspirational for those who are starting out and don't know what to do, and even those who have been doing it for a while. :) I hope you don't run into any more of those IPFS errors anytime soon. :)

Thank you @mrchef111 😎 And yes, no more IPFS errors! Haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are very welcome! :) Good to hear! :)

Really great tips in the video Ken! Thank you for making a video like this. Not only does it help me, but it also helps others to succeed on DTube. New users on the platform should pay extra close attention to this. Take care!

It’s an honor to serve you and the rest of the community with this message, Clark. Glad to call you my friend 👊🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a very useful video.... the tips are awesome... I think creating videos is the key... I just got started and looking forward to understand how this thing would work... cheers to you :)

Glad you received value from this @gungunkrishu 😊 If you just it started it may take a few weeks to get a good feel for how the platform works. Keep at it and you will start seeing big results!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great advice and tips @kenmelendez ! As im just new to Dlive and have not yet ventured over DTube yet I will certainly take it into consideration ! upped and resteemed !💕✌👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48