Partiko App - The Future of Steem at Our Fingertips

in #partiko6 years ago


What is up Steem friend? Welcome to another video. Today I will be sharing the @partiko app with you and showing you how awesome it is with recorded footage straight from my iPhone!

Partiko is a new Steem app that has been developed by my good friend Sida @crypto.talk. He is an extremely talented developer and has been hard at work with his team to create this app for us to enjoy.

Basically, with Partiko, you have the ability to view and interact with the Steem blockchain in a whole new way that is faster, sleeker, and more powerful that you can ever imagine.

Partiko1.png

The Partiko team is working day and night making upgrades to the app, as well as taking constructive feedback to give us the best Steem experience possible.

I had the honor of meeting Sida at the Steem Creators conference in Las Vegas, and let me tell you, he knows his stuff to say the least. The app that he and his team have developed is so rich and so smooth, I use it each and every day without fail.

Here are a few reasons why I feel that Partiko is the Steem app of the future:

Intuitive Design


The design, as you see in the @dtube video, is 100% intuitive. It makes the user experience easy and flawless. I can't get enough of the speed and visually stimulating interface. I personally use this app more than any other app on my iPhone combined.

Built Upon Android and iOS Native Languages


Two different versions of this app have been created. One for Android and one for iOS, each built with the native language of the operating system. Doing this takes more work but in the end delivers a rich and unparalleled experience that is specific to each user's device.

Gamified Point System


The point system is unique to this app. Upon signing into the app via SteemConnect, you automatically get 3000 points dropped into you instance. When you upvote is is 5 points, commenting is 10, and posting is 30. It is super fun to rack up the points at the same time you are having fun on Steem.

Consistent Tweaks and Updates


A recent feature that everyone is talking about, is the vote slider. Whenever you want to upvote on Partiko, you now have the option to choose how much voting power you would like to put towards that post which is incredible. Tweaks and updates are being released on a consistent basis.

kenmelendezdivider.png

In fact, the @partiko team will be attending and is a sponsor of the Steem Creators Conference and SMT Summit in Toronto this September. If you would like to have the privilege of meeting Sida in person, visit https://steemcreators.com to reserve your seat.

If nothing else, pick up this app and start using it today. It is a fast and efficient way of Steeming on the go! Visit https://partiko.app/ to experience Steem on a whole new level.

Thank you friend for joining me in talking about the Partiko app. Are you as excited as I am? Please leave a comment below and let me know your thoughts! Did this post inspire you to check out the app? I'd love to hear that it did :)

See you in the next post! Until then, as always, remember... You Are Awesome! Take care and stay cool.

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Once you are on the app, leave a comment on this post while using it!


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I agree with you 💯 Partiko has been nothing but glorious for me! Great job on the video, awesome promotion for an amazing app and developer.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on @d00k13! Thank you for the kind words. Partiko rocks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've been seeing a TON of posts and comments posted via Partiko lately which forced me to look into it some more. It looks like somebody finally got a Steem app right, especially with notifications! The points system sounds really cool too, although I don't know what the points are used for. Possibly like Rep? Anyways, great overview. Thanks for sharing!

Sida says they will be using the points to earn cool prizes in the near future. Looking forward to finding out what they are. Maybe there will be some sort of Partiko store or something. The sky is the limit with this development team.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Testing testing 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! Nice Brandon! How are you liking it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely the best app I’ve used so far for Steemit! Going to test drive it a little longer and prob do a review myself. Thanks for sharing your video.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a brilliant idea. Just the points alone are pretty clever, because it shows who is really active. But to be able to earn things with them is brilliant. I also noticed that they don't take any beneficiary rewards! That's huge. I'm going to download it for my iPhone now to check it out.

Yeaah.. Partiko bring my memories with Facebook. It's easy, fast scroll and beautiful views. And more valuable I get poin from my steemit activities.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Glad you are enjoying it 🙌🏻🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome Post @kenmelendez about the @Partiko App!

👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @frankcapital. Appreciate your feedback 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi I Also love using the app.
Hopefully the will add futures like more wallet options and possibly some futures to put in more photos and gifs.
And I’m also missing the option to put in an image or gif when replying on posts.
@crypto.talk is doing a great job with his team and I’m very excited to see the ongoing development of the @partiko app.
Best regards @EveryDayCoach

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you on those requests @everydaycoach. The app is still quite new and there has been a ton of progress made thus far. Yes, many exciting developments await 🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm enjoying using the Partiko app. Especially during the World Cup I was able to make a few extra points by betting on the games.
One other thing I would like to see added to the app is the ability to add multiple images per post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice @tonygreene113! Yes, multiple photos would be cool for sure 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really like the vote slider and overall it is a nice app. Would love to have an edit feature.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The vote slider is such a nice addition. I’m sure an edit feature will be coming in the near future 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have been using Partiko since May and I feel happy every time a sincere reviewer highlights the same I am always featuring from this app: that it behaves like a real native app.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely @javirid. Super proud to be on the Partiko team 💪🏻😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have tried other apps that promised fast and smooth UI but @partiko is the only one who delivered.
I like how minimalist it is! Looking forward for more updates.
Kudos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent @czera glad you are liking it 😀. It is very unique that’s for sure

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.71
ETH 2527.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53