Subsisting on Adrenaline Perpetuated by Victories

in #inspiration6 years ago


It's a beautiful day outside and the views are phenomenal. Sunshine is lighting up the landscape around me so I had to shoot this video for you, friend. I am thoroughly enjoying this day and feel blessed to say the least.

In fact, at the time I am shooting this video it is around 8:30 at night and I haven't eaten since 11:30 this morning. The reason for that is because I am literally subsisting on my adrenaline levels. I've experienced recent victories both on Steem and also in my online business as new ideas have been entertained and implemented.

My body is existing on the energy created by the momentum I've been able to create lately and it feels fantastic. The need that I used to have for food has been replaced by high levels of endorphins. Have you ever finished a good workout and then felt incredible after it was done? That is similar to how I feel right now.

templte_banner.png

Granted, I do not always have days like this. In fact, the day after I shot this video I felt aggravated and anxious over something silly. But, most days lately have been full of joy, happiness, and hope for a bright future. You know the saying people have when they are asked how they're doing? They'll say, "Living the dream" but they don't actually mean it.

I really DO FEEL like I am living the dream. I am living the life I've always wanted to live, and I want you to do the same. I want you to be able to experience joy and fulfillment on a deeper level. I want you to rid yourself of what society tells you that you should feel like, and actually embrace the emotions and the mindset that set you on fire (not literally of course).

I'm excited about Steem, about nature, my family, abundant opportunity, support from this community, the list goes on and on. If you would like to meet me in person and feel more of my energy, meet up with me at the Steem Creators Conference coming up in September as I will be sharing a powerful message there.

kenmelendezdivider.png

I want you to do what you love to do in your life because we are only here for so long. Whether that is painting, cooking, sports, writing, content creation, etc. And, whatever you decide to pursue, do it on Steem where you can get paid!

You can experience joy and fulfillment when you live day to day by doing two things. One...have a grateful heart. Be thankful throughout the day for what you have. Two, focus on where you want to go instead of where you currently are. Constantly be in a state of anticipation for a future event or a vision you are working towards fulfilling in your life.

Thank you friend for joining me on the incredible journey of passion, fun, and continual learning experiences. I consider each day a gift from God and am looking forward to an adventure-filled future with you. Please leave a comment below and lets keep this conversation going!

Until next time, remember...Stay Awesome.

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. Do what you love and love what you do.


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome video Ken! That is an amazing view that's in the background. It's great to see that you're doing well and it looked like you were getting a bit of exercise in as well. Keep doing what you enjoy because it's an amazing thing and life is to short not to. Take care!

What a beautiful sunlight !
Adrenaline to create, communicate, share :)
Love Steemit ♥

bluengel_i_g.jpg Created by : mipha thanks :)항상 행복한 하루 보내셔용^^ 감사합니다 ^^
'스파'시바(Спасибо스빠씨-바)~!

I hadn't read this post yet @kenmelendez but it's true.. you have experienced the power of affirmations and you are living it now!!

Congrats and keep going! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58