Sped up cuban press

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Cuban press with 15kg barbell.

Part of today's workout.

My shoulders were aching after two rounds of ten. It so easy to lose form but lucky its also easy to get it back so long as it's not too long between sessions. I haven't trained properly since 2017, but this week has been a better week than last. So fingers crossed for next week to be even better again and if its not, well there is always April!


Want some inspiration or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

FINAL ROUND: Paradise or Gillian's Island? Death no longer an option... A family Affair - Perth Team Australia Meet Up! The Woman Who Moved | Part 6

My hubby is also a great steemian worth a follow, check him out @shai-hulud. Below are some of his:

@Grumpycat Flags: Warning Beware of Imitations Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself. Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.


Don't forget to follow us so you don't miss a thing!

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out. Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!
asapers 2.png

One last thing! @asapers a new curation team has started a profit-sharing curation post promotion, follow @asapers to check it and more out! The STEEM Engine Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png Upvote follow resteem.png
Steemit Bloggers
Appreciator Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, Animated Banner Created By @zord189, Images are all my own


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You are a determined fellow. Good to work out

insideoutlet!

I didn't know you are a fellow gym rat? Cool, very cool.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Yep both @shai-hulud and I are gym junkies. 😁

Thanks for sharing @insideoutlet. You and your husband make a great team. I like the final remark at the end of the workout. I cannot say much because today is the first day I have been to the gym in a year. I get a workout running and doing some pushups and Yoga.

I wish I could get in yoga as I know it woukd be good for me. I have paid for full courses abs made it to three out of ten before getting bored My mind wanders. I did hot yoga for about a month. That was interesting but thought i may die midway through each session. Lol.

Good work on getting back to the gym.

I started when I was nine years old when I started Yoga. It takes a lot of patience. You don't need a class but can learn basic steps on your own. I do this when I first wake up or my whole body is stiff. Both are necessary. Keep it up :)

Wow! Great job and glad to see you movin' and groovin'

Thank you, its good to be back. I was grooving with the best of them tiday. My husband was cracking up. Lucky he didn't have the camera then.

Good thing definitely :) Have a great weekend!

Ouch! I can feel the burn just by watching this video! Great workout! I love watching motivation videos like this because I once was very fit...and then I kept having children lol. But one day I plan to be fit and strong again. Thanks for sharing :)

Children are there own kind of fitness. Thank you for taking the time to watch it. I suped it up so people wouldn't get bored, it made the music go silly lol.:)

Lol that is very true!! You’re welcome :)

I am starting my diet today :( well not so much a diet just eating less junk food. I have never really dieted but I want to get back to 124 and I have about 40 pounds to go. It is baby weight and eating really terrible. Junk food is easier and with toddlers and a new born eating what's fast is so much easier. I am also going to try and get more exercise. I have never been good at that either, I walked the mile in gym at school :( @erodedthgoughts calls me a mess lol I just want to fit in nice clothes again and feel happy about being naked :)

It all starts with food. Not having junk food when it is so easy is hard, we always fall back on it when I can be bothered cooking, cause as much as I love my husband, cooking is not his forte, he will just drink beer and forget to eat if I didn't feed him lol...

I guess I am about to find out about how to juggle a toddler and life lol, it should be interesting, the gym is something that may have to be swapped for baby aerobics or something lol.. As he grows he weighs more and we have to lift heavier weights lol..

It took me two years to lose my post-surgery excitement weight, lol, basically the fact that I could eat again I went a bit crazy and ate myself to a few sizes above what I felt comfortable. Food and walking were it starts, so you are on the right track. As for @erodedthoughts, that is not very nice, @imaginedragon is never a mess, only a goddess getting ready to shine, how much you shine will be dependent oh how much you bloody well want to shine LOL... So shine bright and Funk him, not literally I know how fertile you are lol x.

yeah baby...it's work out time!!! Summer is coming :P

Haha its coming into winter here but thats no reason to slack off. Lol.

Yoga takes a lot of time and patience... You can't cope with yoga if you are
impatience. Continue sharing. @insideoutlet.

lol, I guess I am impatient but that's why I found what works for me. I love the gym but hiking is better as you get to see the world at the same time. There are so many hidden beauties so close. Thanks for stopping by. I am guessing you were originally replying to the @mineopoly comment above about yoga. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by insideoutlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33