Steemit Fitness Resolutions #9: Intermittent Fasting To Lose Fat Easier

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


FIRST EIGHT EPISODES OF THE NEW YEARS FITNESS RESOLUTION SERIES:

(Ep. 8) THREE EASY MEAL PREP RECIPES: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/3i8jr3v4
(Ep. 7) You Didn't Gain 5 lbs Overnight: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/tztry3cr
(Ep. 6): What To Do After Overeating/Binging: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/tdydbed2
(Ep. 5): Diet, Workout & Cardio Tips: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/idvqhyy7
(Ep. 4) Beginner Workout w/Weights: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/vcb1344s
(Ep. 3) Basics of Dieting - https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/wpc2k6jo
(Ep. 2) 10's Beginner Workout: https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/9wbmuiay
(Ep. 1) New Years resolution motivation - https://steemit.com/dtube/@brianturner/r44rehxi

What is intermittent fasting?

Well to put it simply intermittent fasting is just the idea of only eating your calories within a certain window of time - although the amount of calories you eat does not change. For example some people follow a 18-6 split where you fast for 18 hours each day and eat for a 6 hour window. This could be a window of eating from 4-10 PM and the rest of the time you do not eat at all.

This seems crazy but many studies have been done that show there is not difference in fat loss results due to the timing of when you eat your meals. This means that you can eat whenever you want, whether that three meals a day of 100% of your meals in one giant meal at the end of the night - it makes no difference. The greatest advantage for IF (intermittent fasting) is that during your fasting window, you have a lot more time to focus on working or just having more free time. This style works well for people who don't have time to cook good foods in the day and also because you are so busy working in the daytime it'll be easier to ignore the slight hunger you experience while dieting.

I like to set my IF up so that I'm eating all of my calories in the last 4 hours before I go to bed so that by the time I start eating I'm STARVING but by the end of the feast I'm really full and satisfied, which allows me to sleep easily whereas when I'm hungry I can't sleep.

This is a HUGE tip for some and for others it makes no difference as this won't fit your lifestyle. I just wanted to present it as an option as I had never heard it when I first got into fitness and I imagine alot of my Steem family hasn't either!

Hope you enjoyed this, thanks for supporting with upvotes and follows - you guys rock!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Intermittent fasting is the best way to lose fat! Great post! :-)

Great article. Many people try to praise IF as some superior strategy to loosing fat fast, it really isnt. As you already pointed out!
There is no inherent advantage in IF than to toher eating " Strategies". AS you said too, it only helps you to focus on other things during the day than eating. (After a couple of days of habituation/accustoming).

Keep the good blog posts coming Brian!!!

Exactly! You get it, thanks for the support and the comment!

Great changing. Hardwork can change the life. Appreciated.

Great effort...i like your improvement and also like your post thanks for sharing.....keep it up

Thanks gonna keep creating different series of posts!

intermittent fasting one of the better diets I've experienced.
and obviously it had it's best effect one you bud. :)
keep the iron pumping !

If I ever fully bulk I'll try to use intermittent fasting to cut down. Thanks Brian!

Ayyy man! Definitely glad to help let me know if you need anything cleared up!

Ohhh beautiful ;)

Great fitness tips hope this help peoples.
I started follwing you :)

Yesss I love intermittent fasting! Makes you feel SO much better. I usually do it in an 8 hr window though not six. It seems like everyone varies

Exactly, it's such an easy and versatile way of eating. Glad you utilize it too!

yeah, IF is great. But it is not like you have to keep the 8hour eating window. Sometimes you can do more and sometimes you can do less of a fasting period. You just gotta listen to your body and go after how you feel that day. Sometimes i even manage to get away with a 3 hour eating window a day, but most of the days i don´t.

u have to help me build my body. i hope u can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55