Out The Window

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


One of my favorite tracks. Sounds like a soundtrack to to me.

There's a story somewhere in there, but I'm not really sure what it is. Maybe you can tell me :)

Hope you enjoy it



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Yes I like the sounds!
One little question however: the solo guitar part: I think you played that in on a real electric guitar, right?

But In my ears this sounds rather out of tune.... Is this on purpose or.....?

But overall I really like the song, mellow sound and I like the "psychadelic " reversed sounds later on in the song!

What gear do you use ?
maybe you like to listen to some of my songs:
https://soundcloud.com/bas-beima/

Still have to put them on Dsound....

thank you, bye, @vjbasil

Thanks for the comment and interest.

There's actually no electric guitar in this track. I only used a Martin OM-1 acoustic guitar and recorded it with a Shure SM-57. Keepin it simple :)

Synths are VST plugins (U-he Diva, I think) and it was all recorded and mixed in Ableton Live. It's the only DAW I use.

And I just checked. The solo guitar is a bit out of tune. I should rerecord that :D Thanks for noticing and letting me know

Great work anyway.
So not an electric guitar, but in fact I was right that it was played by you on real strings!

I like the fact that you leave it to the listener to make the story ( within ).

That is the way I like to work myself also here in my graphic ( I call it comics ) experiments:
this is a link to the last one:
https://steemit.com/alldutchcreations/@vjbasil/weekly-vjbasil-comic-strip-6

bye, @vjbasil

Yeah, you were right. I play all of my instruments (instead of drums) by myself

Nice comic there. Pretty nihalistic. I like it :D

Posted using Partiko Android

nice music ,, i like it,,, YOUR FAVORIT IS MY FAVORITE hehehe

Thank you. You listened to other tracks or you just trust me? :D

both brother .. hehe !!

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4800+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 11,300+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Resteemed to over 18100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

this post resteemed and upvoted by group of @mrbean1
Thank you for using my service!!@diffuseloop

click here to read more  about me
 

You always bring out the best in you boss @diffuseloop, really you are so fantastic here boss..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.99% upvote!
I was summoned by @diffuseloop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87