Illustration to the Bible - Books Genesis chapter six

in #drawing6 years ago

I greet you, my friends! Thank God for this beautiful day. I hope you have an excellent day too!

I am happy that I managed to complete the miniature - an illustration to the sixth chapter of the Book of Genesis.

DSC02926.JPG

I draw on a sheet of A5 paper. As a tool I use the simplest ballpoint pen with blue paste. I draw without sketches. I can not fix my mistakes, it gives me the opportunity to concentrate as much as possible at work. If I make a fatal mistake, this piece of paper is crumpled and sent to an urn. Thank God, my urn is empty.

If you have not seen the illustrations for the previous five chapters, you can follow these links.

The first chapter of Genesis
The second chapter of Genesis
The third chapter of Genesis
The fourth chapter of Genesis
The fifth chapter of Genesis

There is a main sheet for these illustrations, it will be finalized. But the general impression can be made.

DSC02930.JPG

DSC02931.JPG

The beginning of this chapter speaks of the sons of God, who saw how beautiful the daughters of men were, and they took them as wives.

I do not know who the sons of God are, perhaps they were angels, I portrayed them in this way. In the form of two angels who watch the girls bathing in the river.

DSC02927.JPG
DSC02938.JPG
DSC02939.JPG

God saw the corruption of the descendants of the sons of God and decided to wipe them off the face of the earth.

Noah led a godly life and God spoke to him. God ordered him to build an ark, to save his family and all kinds of animals.

I have depicted this at the top of the thumbnail.

DSC02928.JPG

I imagine the ark, just like that.

DSC02941.JPG

The word of God, I have depicted in the form of an open Book.

DSC02940.JPG

I am not an artist, but God gave me the strength to do it.

DSC02935.JPG

The six chapters of the Book of Genesis are next to each other.

DSC02933.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Wow! There is a lot going on for such a small paper. I love your drawings. Your work is always so good!

Thank you very much @delishtreats ! In the beginning, I doubted that I would be able to fit everything into this small paper format. But, now I like to do it.

Each chapter is beautiful art. Wonderful!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing 😉 @roninrelax .. I might need to read all the chapters again after this 😊 but your drawings really interesting. That's the unique part of people while picturing their imagination and understanding. Highly appreciate what you shared here, wish you all the best😉

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 29.41 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50