Crossroads 2019

in #drawing6 years ago

Greetings, my friends! Blessed day to you! This day God made! We can not do anything like this. It is impossible to compete with God. Usually, when people compete with it, it leads to a crushing collapse, remember the Tower of Babel?

All we can do is try to make your dreams come true, on a piece of paper. I decided to use this opportunity and tried to draw one typical intersection. This is my fantasy with a view of one year.

I just recently realized that I want to draw. I am 45 years old and the last 30 years I have not painted. Drawings of childhood, these are drawings of childhood and they have very little in common with my latest works.

The first chapter of Genesis
The second chapter of Genesis
Third Chapter of Genesis
Chapter Four of Genesis
My dream city

I dared to start drawing chapters from the Bible as I see and understand them. After that, I can't stop, one drawing follows another, it looks like a conveyor, but, I like it. The only drawback is that the eyes get tired quickly, I draw on half an A4 sheet, these are miniatures that I draw with a simple ballpoint pen with blue paste. Such a pen can be bought at any store for a couple of cents.

DSC02595.JPG

When I put a sheet of paper in front of me, I don’t know what I’ll draw. One character appears, another appears after it, and so on.

For training, I draw scenes from life, my dreams, as I imagine them to be. So a miniature appeared, which I called the City of my dream.

Today I want to present to you the following miniature, which I have named - the Crossroads 2019.

After all, you participated in the voting for #Steem that he appeared in virtual ATMs on a par with other cryptocurrencies. The progress of this vote, I tried to depict in the figure.

I would like the next year’s crossroads to look like this.

Yes, neither I, nor anyone else will be able to remove the terrible modern architecture from intersections, or change the brains of many people who neglect them, but some changes must occur.

DSC02594.JPG

In our country, on the sidewalk, near the crossroads, where there is a large movement of people, you can see a barrel with a drink that we call Kvass. Previously, kvass was poured into glass goblets, which were sold on the spot by a saleswoman.

b1.jpg

A familiar picture, a flower bed and someone walking their dog on it. He doesn't care what his dog is doing.

b2.jpg

A trolley bus is an ordinary public transport in our country, which moves on electric traction. Two steel rods receive an electric charge from the wires that are stretched over the roadway. Tesla-mobile, if in jest. For this reason, in our country there will never be flying vehicles. They will interfere with kilometers of wires. At peak times, the trolley buses are crowded.

b3.jpg

Using a hydraulic tower is not possible everywhere, I drew an electrician that uses claws and serves a lamppost.

DSC02606.JPG

There will always be one who does nothing himself, but, he always knows how to do better. I drew this adviser who gives advice to the electrician.

DSC02607.JPG

Very often, architecture at intersections, which I see, does not please the eye. Scary-looking houses grow up where they should not be. I depicted this house as a dark spot. From this you can not escape.

DSC02604.JPG

A child launches a paper boat and a guitar player at the bus stop, a couple more characters

DSC02602.JPG

Sometimes at the intersection you can see the regulator. When this happens, it accelerates my movement, when I take the children to school in the morning. Traffic jams quickly disappear. I decided to portray this pleasant moment.

DSC02605.JPG

Modern architecture is closely intertwined with historic architecture and old parks. Such a park with a monument I portrayed.

DSC02601.JPG

I approached the main theme of this picture. Shopping centers have appeared everywhere, where do not look. In 2019, I want to see advertising signs on shopping centers with such content.

DSC02600.JPG

#Steemit, #Steem, #Busy, Community #ccc, let them become the main slogans of the coming year. Yes, my nickname is there, it's just a good place to indicate authorship. My ambitions are much more modest, but, I will not strongly object if I see my nickname on an advertisement. Here you can add, if you want to see the advertisement of your blog in the following figure, please contact us by phone +380222222222, this is a joke, this phone is fictional, like the plot of this miniature.

DSC02603.JPG

But let this dream come true and we will see the queues at the ATMs behind #Steem.

The result was such a drawing, the usual urban, but invented by me, intersection.

DSC02608.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a busy crossroads! The page is filled up very nicely :) I like all the details you've put into the page !! :D

Thank you @veryspider ! I am very glad that you liked it! Your work is wonderful! I can't draw with as much precision as you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48