Acroyoga Rules!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Here's a video recap of what @karensuestudios taught me as well as some of my thoughts on this awesome practice and a little bit of our practice. I started my acroyoga practice a month ago, and so far I've had a total of 2 to 3 hours of playtime.

@karensuestudios introduced me to acroyoga and now I can understand why she's so passionate about it. It might be a bit early for me to say this but I guess I'm hooked or at least acroyoga has a special place in my heart.

"Acroyoga is a physical practice which combines yoga and acrobatics and Thai massage. In addition to the exercise and strength building aspects of Acro Yoga, the partner balancing can improve concentration and the massage elements can provide stress relief." [1]

It's such a fun workout, but what's even more interesting is that provides a good opportunity for human contact which is so crucial for our health.

That said, I guess the whole experience might not have been as enjoyable if I hadn't had such a passionate and good friend to introduce me.

Thanks @karensuestudios!

Youtube version for those having issues with DLive





Karen's Acroyoga's Posts While In Canada

To Learn More About Me

  • Thank You Dan Larimer (link)
  • My Name Is Guillaume Cardinal (link)
  • I Allocate 2,000$ Daily on Steem (link)
  • How To Achieve Peace (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You guys are just so adorable. Seriously looks like a lot of fun. Thanks for sharing @teamsteem

Amazing post here love Acroyoga & yoga.
I appreciate your past years of working. Upvoted and resteem this post. Hope we'll thanks

AcroYoga is a journey, not a destination. A practice, not a move, or series of moves. Seek this and like the rivers, your AcroYoga will flow. Believe and participate in communication and trust, and your heart will be open, as will your options for connection.

My goodness I could never do that.

Genius is a great post, so you countless
Thank you so much for fun, funny writing. I'm a general steenit user. I want to follow the wonderful people like you. Please give me upvote and follow me.

Wow! Acroyoga is so good for health and with fun we can do this ...I appreciated that you done it...I wish I am also able to do this and I wanna do this now...Thanx for sharing and keep it up ....Have a good day 😇

You were a natural! :)

@teamsteem till now i heard of acroyoga but never did research on. I do some yoga daily like suryanamaskar, or few other indian method. Thanks for sharing the basics of acroyoga which seems to be quite effective way healthy life. I belive it neefed a partner as well....btw you and @katensuestudios explain it beautifullyy..👍

Definitely going to try this tonight with my niece.
Thank you.
Resteemed because i strongly feel this is something that needs more exposure.
Never heard of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58