Challenging Acroyoga poses with @teamsteem!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I'm so excited that @teamsteem and I are able to share our acroyoga journey with you. Acroyoga is such a fun way to build relationships and strengthen friendships. It takes a lot of trust and communication to achieve a new pose, especially when one of your partners or both people are new to acroyoga.

In this video, you will see @teamsteem's 3rd day doing acroyoga. He even dressed up for the occasion, as it totally helps with his acroyoga practice. hehe. Do you like the bow? If so leave a comment below for @teamsteem... maybe it will convince him that he should wear one everyday!

karen sue studios teamsteem.png

Today, we worked on thigh stand! This is a counter balance, that requires both people to lean out and use their weigh to successfully stand in this pose.

thigh stand.png

I was also able to base @teamsteem in star. It was so awesome to base @teamsteem in this pose, as he was a bit nervous and apprehensive to try it. I totally, understand as this is a more difficult inversion, and takes a lot of trust in your partner. We were able to capture his second attempt at star on this video!

star .png

Hope you found our video entertaining! Enjoy!


teamsteem karensuestudios dlive steem steemit.jpeg

If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Holy moly, you guys have taken Steem to the next level. Amazing skills! Oh and LOL TeamSteem on the dress up :D

this is awesome. he made it look like it's easy but I'm not sure if it really is.

To do such a necessary good preparation. You did it cool!

Haha what have you done to him xD What an outfit!!

He's so good! I've done thigh stand the first time I was in my class... Really good pose to find your balance and feel the other person before you engage in more complicated poses... :D

Yes! I remember you sending me a picture.

Dress up is always the best! 😜

This is so cool! Will try it with my partner one day! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Did you increase the speed of the video? 🤣

Nope! He was just fast!

Hahah, @teamsteem la bonniche avec la tête à l'envers. Magnifique. :)

You guys are too funny, such a positive vibe! I can't wait to see new tricks and outfits. ;-)

Aww yes! How are you? It’s good to hear from you!❤️

I'm way better now. Thank you Karen. <3

Wow! Nice! Love bow too! Hahaha!

What good moves. I really like your post. I invite you to visit mine.Greetings!

Looks like @teamsteem is getting a hang of acroyoga...:)

He’s a natural!

Wow I love it .you guys are amazing.congrates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54