🤸 82 Year Old Trying Acroyoga For The First Time! 🤸

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

I love sharing my love for acroyoga with everyone. I really enjoy seeing people's reaction and excitement when they achieve something they never thought they could do. Yesterday, I had the opportunity to base Arturo. He was brave enough to try acroyoga with me for the first time. I was able to put him in bird with little effort, as Arturo is very strong!

acro yoga.png

After basing Arturo, we got chatting. He asked me to guess how old he was... I guessed 28.... he smiled at me and said "flip the numbers around." Arturo is 82 and still as adventurous as ever! He is the oldest flyer I have based, and he was a natural! WOW!

acroyoga.gif

I can only hope that at 82 years old, I am still as brave as him to try and have new experiences without any fear. It was such an incredible experience to share acroyoga with my new friend, Arturo.

That same night, I also based @teamsteem's niece, Mia! Mia, is the youngest flyer I have based so far, and she is a natural. There is something about kids; they are fearless. I did foot to hand with Mia, and she just stood up in my hands just like that! It was so neat to see how quickly kids can learn.

acroyoga kid.gif

I really enjoyed my playtime with Arturo and Mia. I hope this post inspires you to try acroyoga. You might just surprise yourself!


17952978_10155243660912238_2321582083575137729_n.jpg
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon

love,
Karen

Sort:  

That's amazing! I agree with your hopes that I will also be so adventurous at that age, and beyond :-D Enjoy your travels Karen!

right!?!! Thank you! I love Canada! :)

I would love to try acroyoga! At our next Steemit meetup! It was great meeting you :)

looks like fun, although i know it is hard work

I got the courage from this post!that's great!

thank you!! He is so brave!

Pretty brave for a 82 year old....

That's is totally awesome and funny to... You're guys are killing it in Canada 🍁 it's never yo later to start acro... Big respect to the young 82 years Arturo 💪so cool 😎 🙏

hehehe yea! He's such an awesome person!

OMG This is so cool... If this is his first time, I wonder what I was doing wrong haha I should blame my partner haha :P

Have fun Karen and Happy Easter if you celebrate it :D

ahahahha! Blame the partner :P hahahahhaha! Story of my life... bad @acromott :P

Happy easter to you too!

My partner wasn't paying that much attention, must be her fault :D :D I'm gonna tell her this ;) :P

i want do like you

age doesn't matter :)

heheh! Just spirit!

OMG! That’s a strong 82 year old! What your doing is amazing. Keep it up!

Hehe thank you! Arturo is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31