May/June Gaming + DLive Streaming!

in #dlive6 years ago

May/June Gaming + DLive Streaming!

93025 big.PNG

Currently: 93,025/100,000 Gamerscore


Hello fellow gamers and steemians. In March and April I gave quick insights about games I was playing during those months as I hunted down some achievements while on my way to 100,000 gamerscore.

Following those months, May and June I messed around with some PUBG, Far Cry 5, Prey, Skyrim, and have been heavily into Fallout 4 more recently. I’m streaming in my down time and am going to be looking more into vlogging and doing potential podcasts through #DLive. Although I don’t plan to abandon posts with quick insights on these games, for now I’ll be able to interact with followers better and give first hand experiences with these games!


After being on DLive for a few weeks learning about it, I dove right into streaming again after a long break from streaming on Twitch. After this month of streaming, I'm very excited to be a part of this streaming community and looking forward to watching it grow and evolve over time.

Just a couple weeks back, @DLive postsed Announcement | DLive on Android With Fanbase! that announced the Android App as well as some of its accomplishments. Amongst the milestones they mentioned in the post,

In the last 30 days, there has been 500,000 Monthly Active Users and 1.5 million monthly visits in total.

This is great news for this streaming community especially while it’s in its early stages and we’re getting an opportunity to be a part of it all. For someone like me who’s interested in showcasing some of the games I’m checking out, June was my month to kick off my streams and start to refine them over time.

01.png

I experimented with bringing my Dérive series to DLive with my Dérive Radio 001 - ChillHop 🤙, I played some PUBG experimenting with music and overlays as well as switching over to OBS Studio.

What a great month to jump on some Bethesda titles as well. We had the Bethesda E3 2018 Conference that I wrote about and immediately had only Bethesda titles on my mind!


02.png

After messing around and getting caught back up on Fallout 4 (after not playing it since it came out) I decided to purchase one of the DLCs to get a little creative in the game. I spent a big chunk of time in Vault 88, building my own vault over 5 different streams,

Fallout 4 Stream: Build a Vault! [PART 5] / June Summer of Streams
Fallout 4 Stream: Build a Vault! [PART 4] / June Summer of Streams
Fallout 4 Stream: Build a Vault! [PART 3] / June Summer of Streams
Fallout 4 Stream: Build a Vault! [PART 2] / June Summer of Streams
Fallout 4 Stream: Build a Vault! / June Summer of Streams

Here are some DLive links to the streams that anyone interested in checking out the DLC can fast forward and see what it has to offer. I’ve also been working on an edited version to give more of a summarized look at my Vault and the building process it went through, start to finish. So stay tuned for that!


03.png

Besides Fallout 4, I started new games on Skyrim and Prey and will jump back into those over time (after my Fallout addiction fades..)

Skyrim, Streaming New Adventures [Part 1] / June SoS 🤙
Prey New Game+ [Part 1]

I’ve primarily stayed in Fallout 4 mode preparing myself for the Fallout 76 B.E.T.A.

I’ll have to also jump back into my un-moded save when I’m done with this current save I’ve been playing. It started with Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/24/18), where I explored adding mods to my game and it has made all the difference!


My what-am-I-currently-playing series will evolve a bit more over time but I’ve found a great way to not only discuss my thoughts on the games I’m playing, but give you guys a first hand sample of these experiences.

-Scruffy



93025.png


Related Content:
April Gaming
March Gaming
Skyrim, Streaming New Adventures [Part 1] / June SoS 🤙
Prey New Game+ [Part 1]

Recent Posts/Streams:
Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/30/18)
Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/29/18)
Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/28/18)
Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/27/18)
Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/26/18)
Gaming n' Chill Sesh 🤙 / June Summer of Streams (6/24/18)

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Personal Highlights:
Bethesda E3 2018 Conference

Sort:  

Loving the progress so far. Slow and steady wins the race. Nice post format.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51