Fattoush Salad Recipe

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Fattoush is a levantine bread salad we made it with BBQ and feast days it's a very delicious side dish and full of flavours and one of my best favorite salad. I used to ate this salad at my grandmother home she was a lebanese and she gave my most of her oriental experiences, since she past a way every time i made this salad i remembered her and that great times we enjoyed food together, God bless her soul.

s.jpg

And today i present to you my way to make this great salad but i changed the serving way, normally it serve with small pieces of fried bread mixed with the salad but i love to decorate my dishes and make a new way for serving.

4.jpg

Fattoush Salad Recipe

Prep time: 10 mins
Yield: 3 Persons

Ingredients:

2 cups iceberg lettuce
1/2 large Cucumber
2 green onion or red onion
2 Large tomatoes
6 radishes
1 green bell pepper
1/2 cup parsley
1/2 cup fresh mint

For dressing :

3 TBSP Lemon juice
2 TBSP Olive oil
1 TBSP Sumac
2 TBSP Pomegranate molasses
1 Loaf bread or Tortilla
Salt, to taste

The way:

  • Cut bread into triangles, fry bread in a hot oil until golden color. Fillter from extra oil.
  • Cut the vegetables into medium sized, place in salad bowl.
  • Roughly chopped green parsley and fresh mint.
  • You can mix your dressing a side, but i added all the seasons directly to my salad.
  • Add dressing to salad, mix all together. Decorate your salad with fried bread & more of Pomegranate molasses(optional).
    Enjoy!

5.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. All my recipes and food photos are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest posts here:

My latest posts from Belgium:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Mmmm! looks so yummy and fresh! thanks for the awesome video share! upped and I am following you now! I just did my first 2 videos Hahaha , I love DLive now, so easy and fun!😋😋😋✌💕👍👮

Thank you very much my dear and congratulations for you videos, i followed you back. Happy to know nice persons as you . Have a wonderful day.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T21:29:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 74.80/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So good food video... i like it

Thanks alot my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55