Hi - I'm Jess and I'm a vegan video blogger from Germany ♥ (Posts in English & German)

in #deutsch7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, 

first of all I would like to introduce myself before creating the content I love. ♥

Who are you?

My name is Jess, 25 y/o, and I'm a video blogger from Germany. 4 years ago I started creating YouTube videos. I intended to let others take a part in my vegan journey. In 2012 I went from an omnivorous to a herbivorous diet because of ethical reasons. I simply love animals and I would't want to harm them anymore for my diet or lifestyle. So I decided to help others in finding cruelty-free cosmetics and providing simple plant-based recipes. Since then a lot of people joined my journey and I had the awesome opportunity to transform this hobby - I by the way started during my studies - into my job.  

Why are you here? 

A few weeks ago one of my viewers wrote a super motivating email and she was asking me, if I know the platform Steemit. Until then I never even heard of it. I started to inform myself about how this works. And I must say - it seems like a great alternative to 'classic' social media platforms I also use. So I thought - why don't give it a try? There are so many people out there who may be inspired by my posts, that will try out some of my recipes and maybe get some new thoughts on different subjects. So I hope to reach out to more people who benefit of my content. ♥

What kind of things do you post? 

Like my YouTube channel or Instagram, I pick up a lot of topics. Even sensitive ones, some might consider as taboo. Topics I really love to discuss are: vegan food (e.g. recipes, food-inspiration, food diaries), beauty & lifestyle with cruelty-free & vegan products, self-acceptance & body positivity, alternative lifestyle (e.g. tattoos, piercings, colorful hair), natural birth control without hormones, women’s health (like menstruation or other 'typical'problems) and in fact my topics may vary like my mood. :)

So yeah, I will keep you updated! My posts will be written in English & German, for everyone to understand. :)

I appreciate your follow & upvote.

All the best,

Jess

Liebe Steemians, 

als allererstes würde ich mich gerne vorstellen, bevor ich hier die Dinge poste, die ich liebe. 

Wer bist du? 

Mein Name ist Jess, 25,  und ich bin eine deutsche Video-Bloggerin. Vor 4 Jahren habe ich begonnen, YouTube Videos zu drehen und zu veröffentlichen. Ich wollte andere an meiner veganen Reise teilnehmen lassen, da ich 2012 aufgrund ethischer Gründe von einer omnivoren zu einer rein pflanzlichen Ernährung gewechselt bin. Ich liebe Tiere und mir wurde bewusst, dass ich einfach keinem Tier mehr für meine Ernährung oder meinen Lebensstil schaden möchte. Also entschied ich mich anderen beim Umstieg zu helfen, indem ich zeige, welche Kosmetik tierversuchsfrei ist und indem ich einfache, vegane Rezepte veröffentliche. Seitdem folgen mir eine Menge Leute und daher hatte ich die großartige Möglichkeit mein Hobby – welches ich während meines Studiums startete – zu meinem Job zu machen und weiterhin Menschen zu inspirieren. 

Warum bist du hier? 

Vor ein paar Wochen bekam ich eine super motivierende E-Mail einer Zuschauerin, die mich fragte, ob ich die Plattform Steemit bereits kenne. Bis dahin hatte ich davon noch nie gehört. Also fing ich an mich über Steemit und seine Funktionsweise zu informieren. Und ich muss sagen – es wirkt wie eine tolle Alternative zu „klassischen“ Social Media Plattformen, die ich ja auch nutze. Also dachte ich mir – wieso probiere ich es nicht mal aus? Es gibt noch so viele Leute, die ich vielleicht mit meinen Posts inspirieren kann, Menschen, die meine Rezepte ausprobieren oder vielleicht neue Denkanstöße zu verschiedenen Themen bekommen. Ich hoffe so, mehr Leute zu erreichen, die aus meinen Beiträgen einen Mehrwert ziehen können. ♥ 

Was postest du hier? 

Wie auch auf meinem YouTube-Kanal oder Instagram, greife ich verschiedenste Themen auf. Auch sensible Themen, die manch einer als Tabu sehen würde. Ich liebe über folgende Themen zu reden: veganes Essen (z.B. Rezepte, Rezeptinspirationen, Food Diaries), Beauty & Lifestyle mit tierversuchsfreien & veganen Produkten, Selbstliebe & Bodypositivity, alternativer Lifestyle (z.B. Tattoos, Piercings, bunte Haare), natürliche Verhütung ohne Hormone, Frauen-Gesundheit (wie Menstruation oder andere ‚typische‘ Probleme) und ganz ehrlich – meine Themen variieren so sehr, wie meine Stimmung. :) 

Ich werde euch auf dem Laufenden halten! Meine Posts werden in Englisch und Deutsch verfasst werden, sodass sie jeder verstehen kann. 

Ich würde mich sehr über euren Follow & Upvote freuen. 

Alles Liebe, 

Jess

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/lunarjess

Instagram: http://instagram.com/lunarjess

Facebook: http://facebook.com/lunarjess

Twitter: http://twitter.com/lunar_jess


Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit from a vegan friend! If you're interested in me helping you on Steemit let me know. Have fun!

Hey is there anyway for your to verify yourself. Post about this post on your other social media or get in touch with me on Facebook.

I just gave you a full upvote and mine are worth around 400$ so I'd love to know for sure that these are really your social media account.

https://www.facebook.com/guillaumecardinalvegan

Yo @lunarjess! Please verify yourself. This post is worth more than 400$ and I need you to verify that you are who you said you are or I'll need to remove my 400$ vote.

You can get in touch in private if you want to verify yourself this way but you'll need to do it if you want to keep my vote. Thank you.

I just saw that you wrote that yesterday. Sorry for reacting so late. I just marked you on Twitter und added a verification photo here. Best regards :)

Awesome! I love that picture! You're beautiful! And I just comment on your twit and I'm following you there too.

Hi @lunarjess i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

Welcome to Steem @lunarjess and have fun :-)

Hallo Jess, schön, dich hier zu sehen! Ich kannte deinen YouTube Kanal bislang nicht - dachte ich - und habe aber direkt mal reingeschaut. Sehr sympathische Art und eine angenehme Stimme! Dann habe ich ein bisschen rumgescrollt und dann wusste ich wieder, wieso du mir bekannt vorkamst: die Bluttestergebnisse und deine tolle Ärztin! Das hat mich inspiriert, auch einen Test machen zu lassen (alles super übrigens! 😛) Mich interessieren neue Rezepte und vegane Kosmetik, am liebsten mit minimalstmöglicher Verpackung!
Ich wünsche dir alles Gute! Dein Erfolg hier steht ja wohl außer Frage! 👍🏻
LG, Ines

Wie klein die Welt ist! Sehr schön, dass deine Ergebnisse auch so gut waren. Alles Liebe <3

Hey @troilo

** I would like to say that beauty lies in the eyes of observer ... Your Really beautiful♡♡♡**

I would like to request you please keep posting this type of valueable content for the community of steemit as this platform is growing up day by day .. I would request you that you must support new steemer like me and other .

I am in love with one of my post as a senior steemer I need your Honest feedback regadding that . If you get time from your busy life and write your comment upon it . It will be really apprecited ..*

If I missed I do Apoligize for that ...

Lots Of Love For Future Posts

Bitcoin Secrate

Waiting for feedback on post

Regards Sophia Olive

image

I can't wait to see more of your posts! Welcome aboard!

Yeah willkommen :) Die deutsche Community wird immer größer! Das ist fantastisch <3 Freue mich schon auf Deine Posts!

Yay, lasst uns die deutsche Community gemeinsam wachsen lassen :) ♥

Welcome to Steemit @lunarjess :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

I enjoyed your writing! Now following. Glad you joined this platform, cheers! 😊

Hey there, Jess how are you?.....
I would like yo welcome you to the Steemit community...
I hope you have a great time here and achieve success
Looking forward to reading more of your post

Hello and welcome :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52