Learn German: Where am I? | Deutsch Lernen: Wo bin ich?

in #deutsch7 years ago

Welcome to a new video. Today we have some very short and easy phrases. We will answer the question where I am. The sentences cover various places and should also be suitable for beginners.

(Willkommen zu einem neuen Video. Heute haben wir einige sehr kurze und einfache Sätze. Wir werden die Frage beantworten, wo ich bin. Die Sätze decken verschiedene Orte ab und sollen auch für Anfänger geeignet sein.)

  • 1. I'm here. - Ich bin hier.
  • 2. I'm at home. - Ich bin zu Hause.
  • 3. I'm with my girlfriend. - Ich bin bei meiner Freundin.
  • 4. I'm at work. - Ich bin auf der Arbeit.
  • 5. I'm at school. - Ich bin in der Schule.
  • 6. I'm at the university. - Ich bin an der Uni.
  • 7. I'm on the bus. - Ich bin im Bus.
  • 8. I'm on the train. - Ich bin in der Bahn.
  • 9. I'm with my parents. - Ich bin bei meinen Eltern.
  • 10. I'm shopping. - Ich bin Einkaufen.
  • 11. I'm outside. - Ich bin draußen.
  • 12. I'm in the basement. - Ich bin im Keller.
  • 13. I'm in the canteen. - Ich bin in der Kantine.
  • 14. I'm at the doctor. - Ich bin beim Arzt.

Important Vocabulary:

  • the home - das Zuhause
  • the girlfriend(s) - die Freundin / die Freundinnen
  • the work - die Arbeit
  • the school(s) - die Schule / die Schulen
  • the university(ies) - die Uni / die Unis
  • the bus(es) - der Bus / die Busse
  • the train - die Bahn / die Bahnen
  • the parents - die Eltern
  • the father / the mother - der Vater / die Mutter
  • the shopping - das Einkaufen
  • inside / outside - innen, drinnen /  außen, draußen
  • the basement(s) - der Keller / die Keller
  • the canteen(s) - die Kantine / die Kantinen
  • the doctor(s) - der Arzt / die Ärzte

14 More Phrases:

  • I am in the church. - Ich bin in der Kirche.
  • I'm in the garden. - Ich bin im Garten.
  • I'm in the car. - Ich bin im Auto.
  • I am in the bathroom. - Ich bin im Badezimmer.
  • I'm in Germany. - Ich bin in Deutschland.
  • I am in the cinema. - Ich bin im Kino.
  • I am in the swimming pool. - Ich bin im Schwimmbad.
  • I am in the woods. - Ich bin im Wald.
  • I'm on the run. - Ich bin auf der Flucht.
  • I'm on my way. - Ich bin auf dem Weg.
  • I am hiding. - Ich verstecke mich.
  • I'm on the balcony. - Ich bin auf dem Balkon.
  • I'm at the window. - Ich bin am Fenster.
  • I'm under the bed. - Ich bin unter dem Bett.

 10 More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: On the YouTube channel page I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Photo Source: Pixabay.com 

Sort:  

Really,very helpful,thank you angrezi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51