Learn German: Hotel Complaints | Deutsch Lernen: Hotel-Beschwerden

in #deutsch7 years ago

Do you want to complain about your hotel room in Germany? In this German Course lecture I will give you a few possible reasons and example sentences. This phrases can also be helpful in other situations. In hotels you will most likely not have reasons to complain. But I think it's good to know this sentences.

(Wollen Sie sich über Ihr Hotelzimmer in Deutschland beschweren? In dieser Deutschkurs Lektion werde ich Ihnen einige mögliche Gründe und Beispielsätze nennen. Diese Sätze können auch in anderen Situationen hilfreich sein. In Hotels werden Sie wahrscheinlich keine Gründe haben, sich zu beschweren. Aber ich denke, es ist gut, diese Sätze zu kennen.)

  • The room is too noisy. - Das Zimmer ist zu laut.
  • The room has no balcony. - Das Zimmer hat keinen Balkon.
  • The room is too small. - Das Zimmer ist zu klein.
  • There is no TV. - Es gibt keinen Fernseher.
  • The TV isn’t working. - Der Fernseher funktioniert nicht.
  • My room is dirty. - Mein Zimmer ist schmutzig.
  • The air-conditioning isn’t working. - Die Klimaanlage funktioniert nicht.
  • There is no hot water. - Es gibt kein heißes Wasser.
  • The heater isn’t working. - Die Heizung funktioniert nicht.
  • I don’t like that. - Das gefällt mir nicht.
  • That’s too expensive. - Das ist zu teuer.
  • The elevator isn’t working. - Der Fahrstuhl funktioniert nicht.
  • I want my money back. - Ich will mein Geld zurück.
  • I want another room. - Ich möchte ein anderes Zimmer.

More reasons to complain:

  • There is a mosquito in my room. - Es gibt eine Mücke in meinem Zimmer.
  • The bathtub is too small. - Die Badewanne ist zu klein.
  • There is a spider in my room. - Es gibt eine Spinne in meinem Zimmer.
  • The hairdryer does not work. - Der Fön funktioniert nicht.
  • There is no telephone in the room. - Es gibt kein Telefon im Zimmer.
  • I did not sleep well. - Ich habe nicht gut geschlafen.
  • There is no internet in the room. - Es gibt kein Internet im Zimmer
  • Personal nicht freundlich / hilfreich
  • The towel is too small. - Das Handtuch ist zu klein.
  • There are not enough power sockets. - Es gibt nicht genug Steckdosen.
  • The pillow is too hard. Das Kopfkissen ist zu hart.
  • The room is too cold. - Das Zimmer ist zu kalt.
  • It's boring. - Es ist langweilig.
  • The room is too dark. - Das Zimmer ist zu dunkel.

 10 More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: On the YouTube channel page I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Would you like to support me?

You can support me by following and upvoting my new German Lessons on @angrezi. You can also send a tip to my steemit or bitcoin wallet: BTC: 1NL5a2Ao37sLusx7yoknGU6HAt31ztCpbF

Photo Source: Pixabay.com 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49