Learn German | the face - das Gesicht | Deutsch Lernen

in #deutsch7 years ago

Today I want to teach you a few words and phrases that can be used to talk about a human face. The most important parts have been used in short example sentences.

I hope you have not been disturbed through my last post, which has mistakenly been posted twenty times. The reason was a "Transaction Broadcast Error" when trying to post something. Sorry for that.

(Heute möchte ich Ihnen ein paar Worte und Phrasen beibringen, mit denen man über ein menschliches Gesicht sprechen kann. Die wichtigsten Teile wurden in kurzen Beispielsätzen verwendet. Ich hoffe, dass Sie durch meinen letzten Beitrag, der versehentlich zwanzig Mal gepostet wurde, nicht gestört wurden. Der Grund war ein "Transaction Broadcast Error" beim Versuch etwas zu posten. Das tut mir leid.)

  1. You have a beautiful face. - Du hast ein schönes Gesicht.
  2. So many new faces! - So viele neue Gesichter!
  3. Look into my eyes! - Schau mir in die Augen!
  4. How do you like my eyebrows? - Wie gefallen dir meine Augenbrauen?
  5. Your eyelashes are more beautiful. - Deine Wimpern sind schöner.
  6. Your nose is bleeding. - Deine Nase blutet.
  7. The lips: upper lip and lower lip. - Die Lippen: Oberlippe und Unterlippe.
  8. I like your smile. - Ich mag dein Lächeln.
  9. You have bad breath. - Du hast Mundgeruch.
  10. Close your mouth! - Mach den Mund zu!
  11. My cheeks are red. - Meine Wangen sind rot.
  12. You have sweat on your forehead. - Du hast Schweiß auf deiner Stirn.
  13. I have a chin, a double chin. - Ich habe ein Kinn, ein Doppelkinn.
  14. My face is full of pimples. - Mein Gesicht ist voller Pickel.

Important Vocabulary:

  • the face(s) - das Gesicht / die Gesichter
  • ugly / beautiful - hässlich / schön
  • the eye(s) - das Auge / die Augen
  • the eyebrow(s) - die Augenbraue / die Augenbrauen
  • the eyelash(es) - die Wimper / die Wimpern
  • more / most beautiful - schöner / am schönsten
  • to bleed / it's bleeding - bluten / es blutet
  • the lip(s) - die Lippe / die Lippen
  • the upper lip(s) - die Oberlippe / die Oberlippen
  • the lower lip(s) - die Unterlippe / die Unterlippen
  • to smile / the smile - lächeln / das Lächeln
  • the bad breath - der Mundgeruch
  • the mouth(s) - der Mund / die Münder
  • the cheek(s) - die Wange / die Wangen
  • the sweat - der Schweiß
  • the forehead(s) - die Stirn / die Stirnen
  • the chin(s) - das Kinn / die Kinne
  • the double chin(s) - das Doppelkinn / die Doppelkinne
  • the pimple(s) - der Pickel / die Pickel

Polite Forms, for: 1/3-6/8-10/12

1. Sie haben ein schönes Gesicht. / 3. Schauen Sie mir in die Augen! / 4. Wie gefallen Ihnen meine Augenbrauen? / 5. Ihre Wimpern sind schöner. / 6. Ihre Nase blutet. / 8. Ich mag Ihr Lächeln. / 9. Sie haben Mundgeruch. / 10. Mach Sie den Mund zu! / 12. Sie haben Schweiß auf Ihrer Stirn.

 10 More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: On the YouTube channel page I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Would you like to support me?

You can support me by following and upvoting my new German Lessons on @angrezi. You can also send a tip to my steemit or bitcoin wallet: BTC: 1NL5a2Ao37sLusx7yoknGU6HAt31ztCpbF

Photo Source: Pixabay.com  

Sort:  

its very hard!

Wow, you could cut the lesson in half and it would still be more then most could handle in a single visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41