How To Lend Something (German Course) | Wie man sich etwas leiht (Deutschkurs)

in #deutsch7 years ago

In this German Lesson you will learn how to lend something from a friend in Germany. I have collected some simple examples for things you could lend in everyday life.

(In dieser Deutsch Lektion lernst du, wie man sich etwas von einem Freund in Deutschland leiht. Ich habe einige einfache Beispiele für Dinge gesammelt, die man sich im Alltag leihen könnte.)

Will you lend me some money, please? - Leihst du mir bitte etwas Geld?

I'll pay you back tomorrow. - Ich zahle es dir morgen zurück.

Will you lend me the book, please? - Leihst du mir bitte das Buch?

I'll give it back to you soon. - Ich gebe es dir bald zurück.

Will you lend me your ladder, please? - Leihst du mir bitte deine Leiter?

My ladder is broken. - Meine Leiter ist kaputt.

Will you lend my your bicycle, please? - Leihst du mir bitte dein Fahrrad?

The weather is so nice. - Das Wetter ist so schön.

Will you lend me your car, please? - Leihst du mir bitte dein Auto?

I need to pick up my girlfriend from the airport. - Ich muss meine Freundin vom Flughafen abholen.

Will you lend me your drilling machine, please? - Leihst du mir bitte deine Bohrmaschine?

I'll give it back to you tomorrow. - Ich gebe sie dir morgen zurück.

Will you lend me your lighter, please? - Leihst du mir bitte dein Feuerzeug?

My lighter is empty. - Mein Feuerzeug ist leer.

Will you lend me a pen, please? - Leihst du mir bitte einen Stift?

I forgot my pen. - Ich habe meinen Stift vergessen.

Will you lend me the newspaper, please? - Leihst du mir bitte die Zeitung?

I would like to read the vacancies / job offers - Ich möchte die Stellenangebote lesen.

Vocabulary and Plural-Forms:

  • the money - das Geld
  • the book(s) - das Buch / die Bücher
  • soon - bald
  • the ladder(s) - die Leiter / die Leitern
  • the bicycle(s) - das Fahrrad / die Fahrräder
  • the car(s) - das Auto / die Autos
  • the girlfriend(s) - die Freundin / die Freundinnen
  • to pick ab - abholen
  • the airport(s) - der Flughafen / die Flughäfen
  • the drilling machine(s) - die Bohrmaschine / die Bohrmaschinen
  • the lighter(s) - das Feuerzeug / die Feuerzeuge
  • empty - leer
  • the pen(s) - der Stift / die Stifte
  • to forget sth. - etwas vergessen
  • the job offer(s) - das Stellenangebot / die Stellenangebote
  • the newspaper(s) - die Zeitung / die Zeitungen
  • the weather - das Wetter

Polite Forms:

  • Leihst du mir ... >>> Leihen Sie mir ...
  • Ich zahle es dir ... >>> Ich zahle es Ihnen ...
  • Ich gebe es dir ... >>> Ich gebe es Ihnen ...

10 More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: In the YouTube video description I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Would you like to support me?

You can support me by following and upvoting my new posts on @angrezi. You can also send a tip to my steemit or bitcoin wallet: BTC: 1NL5a2Ao37sLusx7yoknGU6HAt31ztCpbF   

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35