Books, Books & Dbooks: New Curation Starts Next Week

in #dbooks6 years ago


Image Source- Pexels


New Publishing On The Steemit Platform: Dbooks


In case you haven't heard @timoshey has started a whole new way to get published on the steemit platform. See his post Say Hello To DBooks: A Book Publishing Platform On STEEM - Publish Your Books And Earn to learn more about this application written in Javascript.


Image source

As soon as I saw his post I knew three things I had to do:

  1. Promote it (doing right now)
  2. Curate the authors and people posting their books/chapters (starting a new curation day this coming week)
  3. Maybe bring some of my own previously published books to this platform (need to start up my old laptop with the files and do some editing)

But for right now, let's talk Dbook.

Yesterday @spiritualmax wrote a post Publish a book on STEEM: I did it, here's how and after reading it, I have to agree with @spiritualmax about the advancement of the application. I have peeked in on the Dbooks' website just to check it out and am hoping for more features and am thrilled that I will be able to get books here. As an avid reader and book nerd, I am constantly reading fiction (only certain genres) and tons of non-fiction. If I find an author I like, I will seek out most of their printed works.

@ben.zimmerman has already started posting to dbooks. See the first in his chapters, Treats in the Basement here. As you can see, there are some flaws in the formatting. Not sure if it's application or user error. But it is something to watch and consider if you are planning on posting your own chapters on Dbooks.

Dbooks is a collaboration of @feekayo and @timoshey


Curation Day For Books & Reading Coming


As I stated earlier in this post, I will be doing a weekly curation post starting next week; this is just an introduction to Dbooks and my expected books and reading post.

If you happen to see a GREAT book through Dbooks, please let me know so I can check it out. I am a ferocious reader and lover of all things publishing.

I am really looking forward to seeing the fiction and non-fiction books/chapter that will soon hopefully start flooding the tag in steemit. I will start doing some honest reviews on some of the posts/chapters I hope also. Authors love feedback and reviews and adding this feature to my weekly curation will perhaps help the writers get some more traffic, visibility and recognition.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


Dbooks, reading and books curation will be either Wednesday or Thursday.

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

@goldendawne we appreciate you taking the step to help in curating contents on dbooks.org platform. Right now, we do not have the steempower to do much and we would love it if others can join you in curation which could serve as encouragements to our wonderful writers.

@ben.zimmerman has already started posting to dbooks. See the first in his chapters, Treats in the Basement here. As you can see, there are some flaws in the formatting.

We are aware of this, it is an issue with our editor which will be fixed soon.
Thank you for your effort.

I think it is a MARVELOUS idea and am looking forward to reading more members' posts under this tag.
As for the glitches? No worries on my end. I will be watching closely, as I want to publish some of my own works with you. They have been sitting stagnant for over four years looking for a home.

I heard about it last Thursday in a PYPT session and I was amazed by it. Then Max did a great job of writing how beneficial it is to authors and being able to monetized their previous post.

I would sure love to read what you will upload there!

Might even be the portal where I can finally publish my fantasy book.

I have so many personal works to choose from; I'll have to sit down over a few days and see which needs the lest amount of editing.

But I am super excited to see this coming to the steemit platform! I will be watching the dbooks tag like a hawk every day.

goldendawne hi
please visit my blog any comments and upvote it.thanks

Yes me too!!! I want to see what gems will be uploaded.

Oh. This is exciting. It just so happens I know a couple of authors around these parts. Should be really interesting.

Thanks again for a great find.

I know, right?! Maybe all the authors who participate in the #freewrite challenges will start coming over and turning their short posts into chapters and books. This is super exciting!

I know! I was time pressed for the last comment. I hang out some at Isle of Write, and of course directly talk to the other writers at adsactly. I also know that there have been direct conversations at MSP about a publishing project. There must be thousands of writers here on Steemit that need to know about this. I'll pass it around, too.

Again, thanks for bringing this to my attention. I'm excited.

Very cool - I too am a big bookworm! I missed this announcement so thank you.

You're welcome! I've seen a few posts about it and just knew there were other readers and lovers of books out there who may have missed the posts too.

Great thing if more creative people join this platform @goldendawne, hopefully #Dbook will be something to accommodate more great writer

Regards

Omg, the dbooks initiative sounds so amazing. Thanks a lot for publicizing about it. I wrote my own book a few months back, maybe I can publish it using this tool.

Ohhh that would be great! I have read many of your posts along the way on steemit and look forward to seeing your chapters!

What genre?

It is on 'Being Happy through Mindfulness.'

Interesting. I wrote a book a long time ago. It is illustrated, which might make it hard to post online. But that is an intriguing concept. Barnes and Noble has a platform like that as well, I believe.

Yes they do- B&N and amazon... I know both of those accompany formatting for images, charts, etc and I would imagine dbooks is the same; although I never considered the images in this process. Maybe @timoshey can advise you with this.

This is a great idea for writers wanting to get started on publishing! Resteeming. :) looking forward to the curation posts.

I see you do reviews.... just started following you and am looking forward to reading some of your posts and reviews.

Thanks for following! I should be posting my next one by end of tomorrow :) Should be a good for those who like Dan Brown books.

I already started writing my first book!
first chapter I published yesterday. But, in PT :)

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Thanks for the great curation effort :) Have a good Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65355.17
ETH 2949.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67