The Kitchen Table 4: Saturday's Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

recipe-575434_960_720.png

Image Source- Pixabay_


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here

Coming next week- all about books and reading- A new curation day being added



Recipe & Food: The Meat & Potatoes


Simply Delicious Roast With Potatoes And Carrots by @smylie2005

Have you ever had a roast that would just melt in your mouth! I always thought this was a difficult task to accomplish before I started cooking. Its really not! Its actually quite the opposite! This is one of those meals that you get going and leave it to cook for a couple hours (arent those the best) and come back to deliciousness!

NOTE Posted just four days ago this recipe has 37 views, 51 UPvotes and only 23 comments.



Recipe & Food: Decadent Desserts

Carrot Cake Recipe For Easter by @annaskitchen

Have you decided what to bake for Easter? If you are still looking for a delicious creamy Easter treat, I present you my zucchini carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. I made this pretty cake last year for Easter and I can honestly say it was a huge hit.

NOTE Posted three days ago, this recipe has 34 views, 7 UPvotes and 6 comments.


Recipe & Food: Baked Goods

The Tastiest And Healthiest Banana Bread Around by @americantraveler

Banana bread and I have been in a committed long-term relationship since I was four years old. When my parents worked at a huge gas station chain here in Kansas City, I would always get a slice of packaged banana bread from the bakery aisle. I shared that same banana bread with my grandma, whenever my family would visit her in the hospital

NOTE This post is one day old with 11 views, 7 UPvotes and 3 comments.



signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

Thank you so much for highlighting my banana bread recipe! I actually just ate the last of the batch this morning. You and I must have similar tastes, because pot roast and carrot cake are at the top of my favorite foods list!

You're very welcome! This week I found some great food and recipes and the three highlighted here, I have to admit... quite partial too as they are some of my favorites- nice comfort foods

Thank you so much for highlighting my yummy roast! Im looking forward to try out that healthy banana bread! :)

Hi @smylie2005! I hope you enjoy my banana bread as much as I do! Please let me know what you think of it (: I look forward to seeing more of your recipes as well!

You're welcome!
I saw the post and your images and just couldn't pass it up.

I knew one day I'd be picking one of your posts. You have some great ones.

Aw, that means a lot coming from you! :)

Great looking recipes! Just terrific.

I make pot roast most often in the slow cooker. I just love it.

And I have had a committed relationship with banana bread since my youth, too. Alas, I am alergic to raw bananas and can't make my own. I have friends that look out for me that way...

Thanks for another great curation.

I'm glad I'm not the only one who loves banana bread! What a bummer that you can't handle them raw! You may also like zucchini bread, and if so, you can substitute the mashed bananas in my recipe for 1 cup of grated zucchini. Let me know how it turns out for you! (:

LOVE IT! A committed relationship with banana bread!

I know- all these recipes made my mouth water! The roast and potatoes is my hubby's favorite! He wants it on our menu this coming week.

And that carrot cake! Yum! One of my favorites.

I tried to make flour-less banana cakes, but not bread. They looks delicious and perfect for the weekend :)
Slow cooking is the best and the food tastes even better. Love it.
Enjoy your Easter Holidays :)

Same to you!!!
And yes! The slow cooker can really be a life-saver on busy days too. I use when I'm crazy hectic and the food is always so tender and delicious.

Please let me know if you end up making my banana bread, @hanen! The sprinkle of walnuts on top is my favorite part. (: Hope you had a great Easter!

plasticity of delicious and nutritious food @goldendawne.
hopefully healthy always for you

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)

WORD of advice: Please stop spamming posts today. You've been doing the same reply/comment on dozens of posts all morning long. Eventually you will start getting flagged; which will ruin your reputation and peopel will start avoiding you and your page.

Oh that roast is mouth watering

Thank you so much! It was really tasty, and easy! Cant beat that!

I know! @smylie2005 sure knows how to make us crave something! She did an awesome job with that post.

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Thanks for the great curation effort :) Have a good Sunday!

Thank you so much for including my carrot cake! ♡
What a coincidence, I just posted a slow cooker beef stew recipe! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64