Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 4

in #curation6 years ago

awl-710096_960_720.jpg

Image Source- Pixabay


Prepping Curation


There are many posts and curation pages displaying a wide array of topics, but yet have I discovered one solely dedicated to prepping, preppers and survival; and if there was one before I have not seen an update in months. So, in my endeavors to curate more topics under the main umbrella of homesteading, self-reliance, off-grid living and more, I will be doing a weekly post every Monday dedicated to preppers.

Topics I will be searching for include (but not restricted to):


  • Prepping
  • Survival
  • Self-reliance
  • Self-sustainability
  • Bushcrafting
  • Food prepping
  • Protection (of home, family and possessions)
  • DIY Health
  • 2nd Amendment concerns
  • Gear and supplies
  • Skills & DIY Instructions

Now keeping in mind these posts will be written by other steemians, considered good quality and not plagiarized.

When I find new posts in the above mentioned topics that meet criteria I desire the posts to have, I will post in upcoming Preppers Curation Day Weekly Editions and let the author know of the sharing and curation.

I will be looking through the Preppers Discord group and channels and taking recommendations from fellow preppers in the same group and community.


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


First Shots With The New Ruger RPR .22- What's All The Hype About? @bluelightbandit


These guys are in really high demand in my area and for very good reasons I have found out. I just have picked this one up, threw a cheap closet scope on it and seen what all the hype was about. I actually didn't plan on finding one to be honest. None of the gun stores have any in stock and they all advise that it could be a month or so before they could get any in. I just happened to find this one on Armslist and I jumped on it


Why A Splash Of Bleach Helps When Treating Rain Water @armadillocreek


We've been getting some steady rain in the Ozarks, and the rain catchment has been full, Full, FULL! It's a really cool feeling being able to harvest your water from the sky for free. I like not having to depend on a utility company, and the savings has been great! I wanted to do a followup on the video i did on water treatment and how we keep it clean and sanitary here on the homestead.


5 Steps To Get You Better Prepared by @liquidtravel


When you begin your risk assessment, it should be at the highest level for each threat (i.e. tornado, house fire, car accident, flood, loss of job, loss of power, etc.), then need to break each down further. If you stopped with - "Loss of Power," you might only think you need extra candles and matches. But, if you really thought about what it might mean to go without power, more would come to mind. How might your and your family's life be affected by a loss of power? What if the power was out for 1 day, 2 days, 5 days, or even longer. Would the duration of the event change the way in which you prepared?



Check out the Preppers Online Edition here


Preppers Discord Server, which you can join by this invite link - https://discord.gg/255Td3q


signature.gif



Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such great information! I will find time to read these posts! I am always looking for ideas and opinions about these topics! :)

YOu're welcome! I found your post VERY eye-appealing and full of useful information!
Glad I could share with others!

What a good idea to finetune the curation to "Preppers". I am surprised it's not been done already (I mean on a steady schedule).

I hope to make a few posts on the subject as we dive deeper into our homestead life...

Just a couple months left until we move the whole familly off grid in the woods from the big city!!

I'll have to check out the Prepper Discord channel too, thanks for what you do @goldendawne I'm looking forward to reading these posts and the future curated ones on this!

WOW!!! A couple of months! That's great! I'd love to read a post about how you prepared to do that.
I'll keep an eye on your page for future posts.

Lol, thanks! Prepared... oooh well, we have prepared mentally for sure, and physically though it is a bit colder than where I am now. Moving to a Zone 5b, 6a from 7b. Mostly we are preparing water and shelter for the moment...but also really focusing on intellectual capital* as I cannot practice much of anything I want to do in the concrete jungle!

But ok, I will do a post

Thanks for the idea

Thanks so much for including my post. I do appreciate it.

You're very welcome! It was a great post and hopefully you'll get some more exposure!

good choices, I had meant to read about that rifle but never got around to it.

So many neat projects - so little time!

Thanks for the solid post.

Namaste,

JaiChai

Thanks for this great information

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Thanks for the great curation effort :) Have a good Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76