FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 4

in #diy6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 4

diy day.jpg

Image Source- Pixabay


As I stated in my post earlier this week, I am starting to do some major curating on my page. (See list below with link to original post with schedule). Today is the first Friday DIY Day.

This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- HOMEMADE


Fast Homemade Candles: Thursday Color Challenge by @misskate


Today I am participating in the challenge with one really easy and fast recipe for candle making at home!
I have wanted to try this for a long time and a month ago me and @rorxco bought the supplies and they were sitting in the kitchen and waiting for us

NOTE- This was a well written and quality post from three days ago and has 37 views, 11 UPvotes and 6 comments-



DIY- WOODWORKING

Bee Boxing by @chrisrandall



We have a fairly large garden, and if you have a garden, you know you need pollinators. The more pollinators you have, the more robustly and better your fruiting plants reproduce. Pollinators take many forms, notably hummingbirds, butterflies, moths, and most importantly, bees.

NOTE: This three day old post has 85 views, 12 UPvotes and 3 comments. Head over and see how easy this can be ad maybe you'll come up with your designs.


DIY- BEAUTY

How To Completely Fix Your Broken Pressed Powder by @claritagigi

So I know I am not the only one who has seen her pressed powder product (be it face powder, eyeshadow, bronzer or highlighter) plummet to its death, throw herself to rescue it, and not be there in time...and then weep, look up to the skies and yell


NOTE: This quality post has 10 views, 8 UPvotes and 1 comment.


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

No surprise that your first Friday list would be a good one. Probably not going to buy a CNC Mill, but I darn sure admire the bee house. Just a beauty.

Thanks for all you do!

That’s so cool! Thank you for the appreciation, @goldendawne!

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Thanks for the great curation effort :) Have a good Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37