You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Application to become Curie curator

in #curie7 years ago (edited)

Wow, this is an amazing opportunity. Thank you @geekgirl. You are too awesome.
I aspire to be one of the curators too to help promote a Steemit culture of excellent content. I'm looking for posts for a while now but dang, it's a really tough job.
If you'll be interested to look at these posts that I think almost made it but ultimately don't qualify XD:
A post about handcrafted toys with beautiful insight about their tradition. Good content but author was just recently curie'd.
Another post about building their cabin, which highlights the progress of the construction. Good content but the user does not engage community much.
I ran it through a plagiarism checker too, and both passed. Am I on the right track?
But I'm going to look for something that would pass all criteria :)

Sort:  

I searched outside the popular tags and found these two posts that I think qualifies:
A passion-filled post about how she "evolved" as a cupcake baker. The mouthwatering pictures won me over. (6 hrs ago at $0.01)
Another post about her love for tea. The exotic-sounding tea varieties from all over the world are quite interesting. Author leaves brief but personal recommendations on how to use each. (12 hrs ago at $0.56)

First two are ok-ish, second two are better. I think you are in the right direction. Haven't seen exceptional yet.

Thank you for the feedback @geekgirl. This is incredibly tough, but fun.
How about this post about dyeing using herbs, flowers, etc? Seems like a good post for lifestyle blogs. edit: seems like this one was recently curie'd too
This post about making ricotta cheese, but author had recent curie vote.
Or how about this post about a hike with a summit view shot?

All 3 would be good, if there were no other issues. First one got Curied couple days ago. Second one got Curied yesterday. Also, second one has a video of making cheese from last year. That tells me all photos are old. Third one, if you inspect the photos you can see photos are from 2014. In other words old content.

I think you get the idea. But need to make sure you follow those guidelines. If you know it doesn't fit please don't share, otherwise it is just waste of time.

That's a great eye for detail. I failed to notice that they were old materials.
Sorry about that, I decided to share it to get an expert curator opinion on the level of quality. Learned a lot from your feedbacks. I'll make sure the next ones qualify. Thank you for your time.

I think you are doing good as far as identifying posts. Just need to work on investigating a bit more :)

Sorry, this thread got too long. But I hope I got this now.

  1. Crafting + Letter Post with a dose of inspiration.
  2. How to make Kombucha post, but I guess you've seen it already.
  3. A quick but beautiful sketch with a step-by-step process (can qualify after an hour)

ping me when/if you see me on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35