Sort:  

Very interesting information, I would love to try this one day on a white t-shirt.

Thank you! great basic facts! Love the simple mordant directions.. I've always had questions about that. I've tried some natural dyes, but some haven't stuck (like a cool beet dye i did once) cuz of lack of mordant.

Awww, I had the same thing happen with beets many years ago! Iron/rusty metal would be a very nice addition to that one...

This is sooo cool! Thanks for sharing your in depth knowledge of natural dyes. I wonder if one could make natural hair dye

Thank you! Henna, Indigo and Madder Root have been used to dye hair... I could maybe see onion skins working too!

Great info! Commenting mainly so I can easily find it to reread. My desire to dye is great, but sadly on the back burner this year by necessity.

Thank you! re-steeming is another way to bookmark posts you like ;)

True! Will do. I haven't resteemed much yet, but here is a great reason to do it.

Wonderful article! Thank you for sharing!
Upvoted, resteemed & following you. Looking forward to your posts <3

Thank you so very much!!!

Jeeze, cool post! You are rockin' this Steemit thing, sister. And this Nature thing!

Thank you very much!!

I love this! Every time I dye fiber I feel like a child who just witnessed magic. It's such an amazing process!

It truly is magical, and the excitement never wanes.

This is a really informative post. I've been enjoying your dye adventures since your avocado one the other day.

Thank you! I'm very glad you found it to be informative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40