Continuation of tea drinking and magic grass

in #tea6 years ago (edited)

Yes, yes, this is again an annoying me with my tea.
Tea for me is magic. and even not so much a tea party as the process of its preparation - mixing, brewing, well, etc. - this is the feeling of some magic in your hands.
Let me show you my collection of tea while I'm still in bed?
After all, now is the time for this, early morning, outside the window - 14, it's too late to drink coffee, and while the city wakes up ...
Food___Drinks__040844_.jpg

On New Year's and Christmas holidays, I was given a lot of very different teas, dried herbs for all kinds of different things, useful for tea. I will talk about everything and show.
I really like different herbal preparations, just brew a bag for me - it somehow went poppy and tea must be "made up" - a spoonful of one, at the tip of the knife of another, half a spoonful of the third. That's why I have a lot of these herbs in all sorts of jars and boxes.
658885_original.jpg

Just madly I like to add to the tea dried berries - dog rose, lingonberry, blueberry, blackberry.
From Odessa, I was given a real dried lemongrass, it is very useful for health, great for treating various colds and gives tea a very delicate lemon flavor and smell, while not making the tea itself sour from lemon juice.
659398_original.jpg

And this is a magic collection of herbs from Altai, it was collected by my friend, an experienced herbalist, who has been dealing with this matter all his life. I do not even know for sure all the ingredients that make up the composition, visually and by smell, determined only mint, willow-tea and mountain currant. Well, if you do not ask the wizard how he prepares his potion, he will not tell you after all.
When one of the family members gets sick, I always make this tea, because I know that it is really magical.
658214_original.jpg

This is green tea with Moroccan mint and cornflower flowers
659650_original.jpg

Many are familiar and very popular in the 90's, Yoga-tea. For some reason, many of my friends believe that he is my favorite, but it is not. Its taste is very rich, even too much, as for me. And I perceive it only as therapeutic, for example, in the set there is female tea, it should be drunk on certain days of the month, and eat with ginger and cinnamon - it must be brewed when you feel that a cold is approaching.
But just to drink it - no!
659796_original.jpg

Crimean herbal tea from the botanical garden. Bought before the occupation. I even print it afraid - Crimea is occupied, it is not known when it will be possible to get such tea.
660099_original.jpg

This tea, which tea is difficult to call. Brought friends from Tibet. He has a very pronounced cereal flavor, and I love him very much. Maybe because he does not look like tea? :)
660417_original.jpg

Mate from the blackberry. Rarely I drink it, but to an apple or cherry pie is very good.
660541_original.jpg

Pressed Chinese tea. The technology of its drying is such that the drops of flavor do not get lost, they taste just like brewed live herbs.
660906_original.jpg

And this set of Chinese tea, I was brought from Russia, from Tomsk. I'm not a big fan of Chinese teas, but white and milky oolong, I like :)
661244_original.jpg

661477_original.jpg

663771_original.jpg

But this is the same tea, about which I have already written, which in a cup dissolves, like a flower. That's where the real magic! It is called tea bound, and consists of a bunch of dried tea leaves wrapped around one or more dried jasmine flowers.
661580_original.jpg

662050_original.jpg

Another herbal collection, this time of my own cooking, from the grandmother's garden, it turned out delicious
663923_original.jpg

Simple Indian black tea. Which, incidentally, is great for cooking masala-tea.
662583_original.jpg

Well and now gift
662943_original.jpg

663537_original.jpg

But what all this wealth looked like before I beautifully laid it down on the shelves :)
664448_original.jpg

664816_original.jpg

Well, tell me quickly what kind of tea you like! :)

Sort:  

I'm definitely puting 'drink morw tea' to my new year resolitions list. This post is amazing. You are not a anoying with the teah at the least, good tea ambassador .

Thanks for the compliment. I really really like good tea, unfortunately in the last few weeks, I have little time for this, study and work.

Шиповник сфоткать забыла!

Да батарейка уже села, нечем фоткать, на зарядку поставила.

Wow, you really like tea. I have bags yogi chamomile tea and some green tea. Occasionally, I'll add some ginger. After seeing your collection, I'm going to get some tea ingredients to tryout.

I highly recommend to try dried berries - blueberries, lingonberries, blackberries, and of course, dogrose!

Will do; I'll dry some blueberries on the dehydrator.

You've made me want to drink more tea :)

I like teas that are calming, like mint, ginger and chamomile.

Yes, of course! Mint, ginger and chamomile not only soothe, but also relieve inflammation when you have a cold.

Ну ты даешь! И нашлось же столько времени и терпения такой шикарнейший пост сочинить!

What a great collection <3 I love green tea with mango or pomegranate. I think your tea bounds look so fun.

I would love to try, but, unfortunately, the mango in our region does not grow and is almost never sold ((

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50