Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #64

in #curation6 years ago

alt

Good evening poets and steemians. Ange here with the daily dose which will cover today and yesterday's poems since we weren't able to post one yesterday. And since we missed a day I decided to choose 5 poems instead of 3; so after a lot of shuffling and reshuffling here are my 5 picks:
alt

1st we have @damianjayclay'poem Night pilot. I love the way he made the setting and the pacing move so fast yet so smoothly I only noticed it at the last stanza. I think the imageries were on point too, felt like I was in that room.
alt

2nd we have @madevi with Crossing the rubricon A political piece like he loves them, I would say he is warning about what could be our fate if we continue on this path of self-destruction, but its more like he's accepted that it's only matter of time before the worst happens. It appears he has been planning for though, hopefully I can convince him to save me a spot on that ferry just in case.
alt

3rd For the pick I decided two put 2 poems: @botefarm's Mum, Who sat and watch my infant head
and @sammynathaniels's Home is with you
Both speak about the love and the strength of a mother. They also touch on the lengths she'll go through to keep her children healthy, sheltered and educated. Though both poems touch on the same subjects, they each go about it with their own styles and they both managed to awake some memories that either made my heart warm up or my cheeks burn up, I'll let you discover which piece made me feel which type of way.

alt

4th we have @tcpaikano's Poem-evolution: his fears are no more, those trying to hold him back in the rearview, he is ready to spread his wings and fly towards his blessings.
It's a very motivational piece.

alt

5th And last but not least we have @vegaron who hits us with another inspirational poem. None better than today: In it he reminds us that time waits for no man, that if we want something we have to be willing to take the risks as life is as unpredictable as it can be rewarding. But I think what he wants us to remember the most from his poem is to remember to Live!!!
alt

Here is the rest of the poets that posted in the last 2 days that y'all should definitely also check out. Their poems are linked with their names that you can see below.


mizdais
poetrybyjeremy, also his mr/arachnoid

nationall

vegaron

freddysanchez

eryyosie

Alright as always it has been a pleasure and until next time, PEACE @ange.nkuru

# Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

alt

STAY STEEMY FRIENDS👌😉

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://poetsunited.org/2018/03/30/steemit-poets-united-daily-dose-of-poetry-and-prose-64/

Sort:  

Hi there,

I'm relatively new to the platform and found the #poetsunited tag as I was browsing. In order to join should I register via the poets united website or are there alternative methods?

Thank you for bringing more publicity to poetry, by the way 😊

Hi @thetalkingduck,it's pretty easy actually you can just join us on discord by following this link: https://discord.gg/tHVX6BP. All poets are welcome since we gotta stick together.

Thanks very much! I've just joined up 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53