Mum, Who sat and watch my infant head

in #maa6 years ago

mother-429158_1920.jpg
source

No one shapes destiny better than her
Slippers, slap and spoons
All the armour she had
Each stubbornness of mine
Disappeared at her correction.

Time of incessant beating
My forgetfulness was much then
A hot slap, I'll remember them all
Now a proud Physicist, all equations I know
All I am is all she did on me.

No father, never experienced one
Father, brother, uncle and niece
She did them all
A love unwavering, she's God incarnate
All I am is indebted to this woman.

Moimi, as I fondly called
Everytime she answers,
My foot and body hurts
Immediately she turned to the best nurse
And brought me back to life.

Long life I pray O mama
You're the true mother of Africa
Wanted you to see my children
And let them make fun of you
My mum, my all.

This contest is instituted by @sillentkiller and you can read more HERE

Don't forget to join
the great Hidden leaf discord group for greater Upvote of your post, DQmT4jTCGD3cU3M7ppB7Fj9ZZmsfX3EV6NAJ5ECcGFkQGSX.gif

Discord

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Hi!! Do you know my mom? Because your poetry was all about her 😂 . I guess you are one of the lucky ones like I and my siblings to have such a mother you just did justice to in your writeup. Thank you

WoW, You expressed your feelings in poetry and it felt good. She would be also lucky to have a son like you.

Call her Now if you can, Tell her that You miss her and love her the most

Express the love she always wanted to hear from you ☺


Stay Happy Stay Blessed Always 😉

Beautiful poem describing the bond you have with your mother!

African mothers... I call them African Tigress.... I've written a poem on it before....

The uniqueness in African mothers parenting method is what endears me to them......
These lines made me to remember my tigress

No one shapes destiny better than her
Slippers, slap and spoons
All the armour she had
Each stubbornness of mine
Disappeared at her correction.

Thanks for rejuvenating the memories of childhood parenting techniques of my tigress

Am glad you like it.

@botefam great post, cool to have yours..lost mine some years ago.

Am very sorry so that, God bless her memory.

Thanks bro..

Nice poetry dear

Nice poem, although i have had no parrents ever i can still relate to it, mostly through my friends relations with their parrents. Like defining a stain through a hole...

I feel kind of reading this, I will like to know you personally, I like relating with these kind of special people who walked through the fun and furnace of life alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24