Home is with you (#Day 20)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

sculpture-3248043_1280.jpg

Home is where your footsteps leave a print
Home is where the rains doesn't beat my tired soul
Home is where my heartbeat beat beats of your care
Home is where your arms wraps my weary skin from falling off
Home is with you

smile-2933293_1280.jpg
Home is where my fallen tears got caught by your soft hands
Home is where my joy got bailed by your smiles
Home is where my worries leave on vacation when you laugh
Home is where my wrongs get forgiven with a sigh
Home is with you

Home is where your my success reminds me of your pains
Home is where your sacrifices began
Home is where I was first formed
Home is where I first cried
Home is within you.


Home is wherever a mother is.
I dedicate this poem to my mother.

It is my entry for the SteemitSchool 100 days poetry contest.
This is our Discord Channel Link

All pictures were taken from www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

A very beautiful poem! thanks for the the lovely read :)

You are lucky. Your mom is lucky. Treasure it. You made me cry my friend because you showed me a hole in my life...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60510.42
ETH 2615.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60