MY FRIEND

in #poetry7 years ago


f84a3a01.jpeg

We held each other's secrets for a very long time
We've had our backs ever since our paths crossed
We laid out our plans before each and in some way
We see that they are accomplished

You know my deepest secrets and fears
You've seen those salty tears running down from this puppy eyes of mine
In times of Joy and Happiness Those tears that have soaked that leaning shoulder of yours As a result of the pain I felt too

photo-1476459216969-94c7100f88a2.jpeg

You've always been that pillar between my giving up and achieving my goals
You've stood tall and fought for me when you could.
If you leave someday, I'll always carry you every where I go.
If you're taken away on that day I'll definitely miss those warm and comforting cuddles

Those kisses you plant on my forehead Just to let me know that's you'll always be here and that you truly care.
Hatred! Is one word I don't have in my dictionary because of you
You showed me love and taught me to love
Patience and endurance you possess greatly and exude in every way in this relationship of ours

Yea, I know I'm a handful. Lol I may not be there all the time
Know that I'll always be available when you need me
Above all things, I wish you happiness in those arms that would also carry your babies
At least, buzz me up when you guys finally click.

photo-1485224151730-11a063fff5d6.jpeg

Bestie is not the word
I doubt if sibling is too
All I know is that you are still and will always be
My Favorite person.

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Images were gotten from Unsplash.com

....@mizdais....


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

This poem is really good. Every line and stanza shows appreciation for your friend. Great read. Thanks for sharing the poem.

Thanks dear @vegaron. Glad you liked it.

beautiful post. friendship is amazing @mizdais

Your friend must be really amazing, nice Post

Awwww, this is nice, I'm already jealous of that friend.... Where are my friends Oooo, who'll write me a poem this good

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @mizdais! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Your post is always helpful @mizdais

STOP THE SPAM @ARTEMIS94

WOW - 141 SPAM Comments in 4 hours...and counting. Nobody in the whole world read 141 posts and answer that fast..... so you just answer smartass answers.

You will be ending up with nothing if you continue like this. Your Reputation will go down the drain.
This is SPAM - I will start to downvote you til you stop this nonsense.

Regards
@Ramta Reddington - Your worst nightmare

Thanks @ramta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72