Cool Stuff Curation: High-Quality Steemit Deliciousness Served Up Fresh!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1458.JPG

Here's some cool stuff I've been digging this week on Steemit. I hope you'll find some cool stuff that you enjoy and/or didn't know about before now!

Disclaimer: Random + high-quality is key with this gal. I like a lot of random blogs--because I have a myriad of interests--so this will always be chock-full of delicious assorted randomness. Click the links within to check out these killer accounts and articles.

IMG_1460.JPG

COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

@jaybird introduced Steemit Sandwich Contest today!

I'm really looking forward to seeing some fun entries of people's hand-crafted sandwiches. Yes. It's random. Jay has been posting pics and tidbits about his sandwiches (AKA "manwiches") to Steemit for a little while now, so this is the logical next step in the Steemit sandwich community. I strongly approve this contest, excited to see everyone's entries, and can't wait to make my own. Sandwiches are so good.


COOL STUFF!

@hethur240 is taking artistic photographs of her animals' shit and sharing them with us.

I will admit that I am partial to this photo project, as I even went so far as using it as part of my initial plan to get her to this platform. ;)

I fully believe in the something for everyone element within Steemit, so this fills a specific niche we didn't have previously filled here.

Heather also blogs about Missouri life, travel, plants and nature, family, and a bunch of random goodness. Go check out her blog, and give her a follow!


IMG_1459.JPG

@jasonrussell sponsors the Steemit Portrait Contest, which is currently in its 7th week.

I'm loving this contest, and have been following the tag portraitcontest especially closely this week, because the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord, founded by yours truly, is co-sponsoring this week on the subject of Music Portraits!

The creativity it has brought out of folks' portfolios is so cool to witness in action!! So much diversity in the approach to one theme: it is a beautiful thing.


I posted a few of these myself in support of the contest, but @jasonrussell and @melodyrussell both have some truly amazing photography they're bringing to the table, (Melody also posts music as well as thoughts on subjects--always excellent reads), and their pages are both worth your time to check out and follow along.


COOL STUFF!

@luzcypher, host of Steemit Open Mic, always has great content...but this week is even more on point if that's possible.

One thing about Luz--he's a wealth of knowledge to the Steemit Music Community! Not only does he have real experience and real success, but also he likes to share this stuff with others! I love the Steemit music scene. Check out these recent articles by @luzcypher:

This article about online busking includes a bunch of resources, tips, and tricks that working musicians can put into action right now.

Want to start a band? In this article, @luzcypher breaks it down piece by piece and shares some epic wisdom good for seasoned pros and musical noobs, alike.


COOL STUFF!

@jsantana continues to deliver with incredibly high-quality photography and reflection.

Whether he is reflecting with his words or with his camera, @jsantana creates consistently outstanding content about life in general as well as life specifically in Recife, Brazil.

His street photography is truly second to none on the platform. He captures life in such a beautifully raw way; I'm fortunate and blessed that he was one of my first friends on Steemit when I joined last October.


COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

IMG_1461.PNG

I hope everyone finds something new to love from Cool Stuff Curation, and I plan to do these more frequently, as there's a ton of cool stuff going on here!


Image 2, 3, 4

IMG_1458.JPG

Cover image compiled and edited by me (@jessamynorchard) with an iPhone 6+, and edited in Fused, PicSee, and Adobe Lightroom for iOS, as part of my mission to make the most of my available technologies to make valuable, high-quality Steemit content.


Read my October 2016 introduceyourself post to learn more about what I'm all about.


Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
Did you know that I introduced that tag to Steemit back in the day? It's true. Read that post here.

Check out @virtualgrowth's post about my Steemit musical history HERE.


Join the Steemit Local Music Society server on Discord for all things Steemit Music!


Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!


Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

There's a lot of cool stuff in this post. Thanks for sharing with us and for the mention. I feel cooler already.

So cool, @luzypher. 😎😎🤓

Aww! Thanks for the shout-out! Much love! 💜💚💜💚💜

Your shart warms my heart!! Lol

😂😂😂

Thank you for the words and mention.

Thank you for being awesome and bringing the quality full-force. ;)

I look forward to your photos every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99