Announcing: Steemit Sandwich Contest - Feedback Appreciated!

"Steemit Sandwich Contest"

As many of you know, I’m obsessed with sandwiches!


IMG_5565.JPG


More specifically... making, eating & of course photographing them lol. It’s become a bit of an addiction actually, but I’m not seeking any professional help…yet.

However, who I am seeking is YOU, the participants!

My fellow Steemians, I invite you to support & participate in the “Steemit Sandwich Contest”

  • I’ve been posting a lot of sandwiches as of late and I’ve had a pretty amazing response thus far. Additionally, through doing so, I’ve discovered that a healthy number of my fellow steemians apparently also enjoy creating and eating their own sandwiches.

  • This got me thinking. I’ve always wanted to run my own contest; I’ve just never had a good enough idea to lunch one. Until now…

  • I’m proposing a Steemit Sandwich Contest. I’ll host it weekly and all contestants would have to do is:

A) Create any type of sandwich from a classic grilled cheese to an original creation, photograph it as best you can (1-3 pictures is good), and be sure to have a small steemit sign with the date in order to verify that:

  • you have actually created this beautiful food

  • that it was produced specifically for this weeks Steemit Sandwich Contest.

B) I would also ask that you list the ingredients and add anything else you feel is important enough to accompany your submission.

  • For now, I‘d like to gauge the level of interest before I officially start the competition. If you are interested in participating please do so or say so in the comment. If you want to help by re-steem, that would also be appreciated!

  • The prize amount is yet to be determined; however I was thinking I’d start with the SBD accumulated by the post to kick-start the contest and adjust it accordingly should we land a sponsor.

I look forward to hearing from you guys! I’m very excited to get this going!


IMG_7766.JPG


If you are interested in donating or sponsoring the Steemit Sandwich Contest please contact me to make arrangements!

jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Yes yes yes! I was sure it would be a great success mate, just look at the amazing responses! Just kick start it mate! You'll be flooded with entries! Be well prepared man!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Next week is the official kick start.

That's great mate! So glad that you launched it!

Well next week is the official launch

I'm down, but I warn you, my Man-wich is a utilitarian delicacy I consume daily.

It's not about the most beautiful sandwich necessarily, although, aesthetic will definitely be one of the parameters being judged...

Just do your thing.

Well, as promised so delivered. I think I may have prematurely entered the contest with a void entry, but oh well, let this be a lesson to all you other sandwich artists (do subway employees have an unfair advantage in this contest?)
Introducing the PBBD

Yes! Banana Dogs! Great original sandwich!

Peanut Butter Banana Dog. Cause slicing is for finicky people, and the slices always slide off.

great idea !!! you should know "chivitos" from Uruguay . In my opinion the best sandwich. =). GOOGLE IT

I had my first and only chivito at a gas station known for the best chivito in the D.C. Area. It was amazing. And weird to be eating at a gas station!!

chivito is really good!!

oh shit... yea those do look amazing! I expect you to be making one for the contest ;)

Awesome post amigo! I just ate and the first mega ultra sandwich got my appetite again! I hate you! LOL, JP! Great picks! Cheers!

haha, yea i get a lot of hate mail actually on these posts....

Hope you'll consider entering still! You know like a revenge entries or whatever!

HAHA! Sounds good! Revenge sounds really tasty! Cheers amigo!

And it's a dish best served cold, or so i hear ;0

This is too fun! Can't wait to craft a sammie and join in on the fun!

Yes yes! I'm eagerly awaiting what you concoct using some of those fresh garden ingredients ;)

Sergeant Sammich Maker, reporting for duty!

(Tagging @lumlum85 for relevance)

Awesome! You'll be receiving your assignment next week! @mtgmisfit

I have skillz gents... and i'm coming with ammo!

Bring it ~

Fully support this great idea! Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Thank you, It's finally happening!

That's a jughead sandwich my goodness! From the Archie comics looks fantastic!

Now that's funny! Love Jughead of the Archie's, good comparison.
Damn good looking sandwiches.

hahaha, i see what u mean !

I'm going to participate and I'm huge sandwich eater!

Sweet! I look forward to it! I'm very excited about this!

Wow! So happy to have found this sub -- going to take a big ol' bite :)

Perfect. Next week I'll make the official Contest Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60