Curation Schedule & Days: More Curation & Recognition Begins This Week

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Steemit-big.png

Image Source- Commons Wikimedia


Time For More Curation


In my venture to strengthen the steemit platform and continue to bring forefront some excellent members and their quality posts, I have made it my personal goal to curate more steemians.

Since I began steemit back in July 2017, I have been doing my weekly HOLLER OUT Tuesday where I recognize fellow homesteaders and gardeners.

Well, just this past Monday I started doing a curation post for preppers and prepping.

But I don't want to stop there. I have a wide array of interests including homesteading, gardening, prepping, DIY, cooking and recipes, crafts and reading.

So.. as I said, in my quest to continue curating and bringing along some fabulous steemians, I will be starting some new curation projects. I have always been one to help others out and by doing these weekly posts I am hoping to help more steemians looking to get traffic to their pages and posts the recognition deserved. Some days it seems as though I come across a GREAT post, with fabulous writing and explanations but they are not getting the visibility I think they deserve. So if I can bring forth three steemians in each curation post and introduce them to other members; hence creating more connections, then I will have a smile upon my face like no one has seen before.

Most of you know I am the writer for @qurator's Daily Qurator Newsletter and I do curation for @muxxybot

  • Daily Qurator newsletter - I do nine daily newsletters here and am very familiar with finding quality work and posts.
  • Muxxybot Curation - while I just started doing some curation for this page, I am confident in finding good members that are dedicated and posting awesome work.

Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.


Curation Schedule


  • Monday- Prepping & Preppers
  • Tuesday- Holler Out Homesteading
  • Friday- DIY Day
  • Saturday- Cooking & Recipes

Monday- Prepping & Preppers


This past week I started curating preppers through the Discord Preppers group. After all, it was a prepper who first introduced me to steemit; so I have a HUGE thank you for this community.

Topics I will be searching for include (but not restricted to):


  • Prepping
  • Survival
  • Self-reliance
  • Self-sustainability
  • Bushcrafting
  • Food prepping
  • Protection (of home, family and possessions)
  • DIY Health
  • 2nd Amendment concerns
  • Gear and supplies
  • Skills & DIY Instructions

Tuesday- Holler Out Homesteading


I will continue doing my weekly homesteading recognition post. This has been a mainstay for me and the homesteadersonline community since last summer and we have watched our group and community grow leaps and bounds. @pennsif keeps an updated group list and with him, @farmstead and @greenacrehome all as moderators of our Discord group, we keep adding new members every day. So I like to promote newer members and introduce them to the other members in this post.


Friday- DIY Day


This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!

This Friday will be the first DIY Day. So make sure to come back and see who I'm featuring.


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So this Saturday post will be dedicated to the chefs in all of us.

I'll be calling this curation and recognition post the Kitchen Table. So make sure to watch for it this coming Saturday.



signature.gif

Sort:  

That's the awesome thing about Steemit. What you are doing looks like a conventional day job and once steem and SBD moons, it can be a very rewarding day job =)

SO true - plus I love curating! It's like it's in my blood!

Thanks for the tips...
Will ne interested in the kitchen nd recipes

Thank you- make sure to come back Saturday for that curation post!

Thanks for expanding the service. :)

You're welcome! I am really into curating, and have been for months, and I finally am able to make more posts about it.

Believe you me, we need people like you on Steemit. Especially since it's grown hugely.

I have no plans of slowing down.... I'm just getting started.
I see so many great posts going unnoticed, topics not being visible and it makes me more determined to succeed; as well as helping the post authors succeed.

What a great assortment of topics you look for to curate. That must keep things interesting. I look forward to your DIY one since I love crafting and (thinking about) doing DIY projects. (wink wink... sometimes I actually get some of the project done!)

Ahhh.... a new person to stalk! GREAT!

Yes, I have versatile interests and a prolific way of life. I do plan on adding two more topics in the week once i get my rhythm going.

How fun! Looking forward to reading these and maybe being in one of your recipe ones! ;) You surely are great at what you do and I appreciate every bit of it!

AWESOME!!! I'll be keeping an eye on your page for recipes! Thanks!!

Amazing job @goldendawne.

Your love for homesteading is incredible
I could some kitchen recipe tips right now. My fingers are crossed.

Yes.. homesteading and gardening are my passions... and I wanted to expand to other areas of my life.

Just don't forget to sleep occasionally too!! ❤

Yeah.. I tend to do it on some days. But yeah... I find once I have refreshed myself for the night, the ideas just flow

Thank you for trying to help people get on the way they really need to be.There are many people that deserve to be noticed but they aren't because of the low STEEM power they have. I get that uniqueness is what brings the biggest attention but being unique is something that doesn't happen often. We need to support each other as much as we can and you are doing just that ! Thank you = )

Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Thank you!
and I couldn't agree more. It is my quest to find unknown talent and bring new readers and followers to them.

woohoo, DIY Day! that's super awesome, honey! :)

i'm in the midst of using up the stuff i have, but once that's gone, i am so focusing hardcore on homemade skin products

I love cookig maam..as part of my job.
I am always posti g tutorial in baking but no body noticed it.I lost my old account but still online @deevi.I just lost my password and now having new
I hope you can help me to.improve my posting.Just today I want to make a tuorial abou making moringga .
I am a domestic helper here in Saudi I am a Filipina.I have a garden in my employers house for my food..I have basic vegestables since I am living in a hot country but thsnks God..We have enough water to water my plants...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48