Freewrite Favorites #7! Some AWESOME Freewrites that you should check out this week!

in #curation6 years ago

freewriteFavorites.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@tristancarax

Using 3 different prompts he tells a story about Vick who is keeping a secret which is eating him up. He takes us into the unconscious mind of Vick and I love the description of what Vick saw. I want to know more about the secret he is keeping and I am sure you will too. @whatisnew

This made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up! ~ @byn

tristancarax.png

FWH-faves.png

@freedomtowrite

"Stranded" just cracked me up. The characters came to life for me so quickly! I just wanted to slap Blake, but Anna got him with the bananas and saved me the trouble. @scribblingramma

freedomtowrite.png

FWH-faves.png

@whatisnew

The one from @whatisnew had me rapping while reading it. When nerves are on edge, these things tend to happen, so she pegged it to the tee. @pixiehunter

whatisnew.png

FWH-faves.png

@ntowl

"Dad and Daisy" is such a great first weekend freewrite! Anyone who has felt less-favored than a sibling can relate to this one. At least Dad caught on at the end. Whew! @scribblingramma

ntowl.png

FWH-faves.png

@simgirl

The beauty in this freewrite is awesome in its... realness. It reminded me of my husband and I. How differently we see each other and how others can see all of our flaws and find them beautiful. @byn

simgirl.png

FWH-faves.png

@botefarm

I'm going with this slice of life from @botefarm. It shows the power of childhood moments. I can vividly see the issue he faces with bananas. It gives me a new reason not to like them. @botefarn has very interesting posts from his Nigerian farms and businesses and is a wonderful author. @fitnfun

botefarm.png

FWH-faves.png

@malloryblythe

I want to nominate this freewrite because it is a fantastic start to a SciFi world that I want to know more about. It brings up some very interesting questions and there are so many places it could go. The descriptions are fantastic, especially for a short freewrite! @eroticabian

malloryblythe.png

FWH-faves.png

@eroticabian

"Meant to Be" is just plain sweet and touching. Such a creative way to propose! @scribblingramma

eroticabian.png

@eroticabian was also nominated for her Bananas Are a Great Source of Potassium " How many times do you think a mother, leaves their child, with the wrong babysitter? Plenty...and this was just another example. Funny, probably truthfull, story, great job." @wonderwop

FWH-faves.png

@felt.buzz

"Oddston Village" is intriguing. A whole village full of peculiar-looking people, and a cow that gets to sleep in a bed and go to the bar? You just can't go wrong with a plot like that. @scribblingramma

feltbuzz.png

And a couple of authors who were nominated but have been featured more than once before:

FWH-faves.png

@marie-jay

John has committed a crime. You will be surprised what the crime was and how his fine had to be paid, all because of a "Digital Society." @whatisnew

Proof You Ever Existed

FWH-faves.png

@byn

@byn's "One of the Family" is just too creepy, disturbing and amazing to overlook. Should I get worried about her imagination!! Ha ha! @scribblingramma

One of the Family: A 3 Part Weekend Freewrite

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

250-poetry.png

250-over20.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

You picked some excellent selections this week. Now I just need to find some time to check them out, after I go swinging.

Bruni, what kind of swinging are you going to do? You always make me laugh and I am so glad you are here with us in the freewrite house.

I've never been married, so what I do ain't swinging! 😂

Did you all see! I’m on top of the list. The last time that happened, I was in the back of a cop car. 🤣 (Kind of kidding...).

Thank you!

Lol. Now that's a story I definitely want to hear!

It is simple. They want something to do. They see you and then you're on the top of their list for whatever they want to make up. Presumed guilty until they have to let you go. At least, this was my experience working as a street performer.

That sounds like you could write a bunch of stories right there ... being a performer.... and police ....

Wow! Thank you. I wasn't sure if anyone would like my cheesy romance story, but I'm really glad it got such good feedback. That really makes me happy. I appreciate being featured, thanks again!

I think lots like it - as well as the more racy pieces :)

Thank you. I'm glad I've found a place to explore my racy side. 😘

What an honor to make it here with so many other great writers! Thank you again @scribblingramma!

You know that you are a great writer! We hope to see some of your recommendations on Tuesday :)

Thank you! And yes! I'll will definitely give some shout-outs!

Thank you for the honor! : )

You are welcome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48