Weekend Freewrite 05/12/2018-Single Prompt Option: late

in #freewrite6 years ago

Weekend Freewrite 05/12/2018 initiated by @mariannewest- Single Prompt Option- late

Always Late

Kate, sure did know how to infuriate.
With her, it's hurry up and wait,
Because Kate was always late.

While getting ready for her date,
Her heart began to palpitate.
She had no choice, but to hesitate.
Then, everything began to resonate.

First she had to urinate,
And her stomach began to agitate.
Diarrhea next, caused the toilet to contaminate.
Then, the toilet she had to sanitate,
Before taking Kaopectate.
No, she didn't wait for it to take.
Rushing, was a big mistake,
Another potty round, would indicate.

At any rate...her new clean slate,
To be on time; not late,
Began badly, right out of the gate.
Always late, would be Kate's fate.

Image Source: allthetropes.org

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Sort:  

Hot damn, you almost had me rapping while reading :)

HaHa! Love it! : )

That was sooooooo funny!!! lol

I think I left you this prompt already, but here it is again...
Crying here. So sad and so beautiful!!!
The Sunday prompt for you.

And remember, tomorrow, the contest starts!!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Making you laugh makes me very happy! Glad that you liked it! : )

Being always late with appointments is a disease for many and in this case is confirmed with Kate ... but this time we will excuse her.

Kate is very happy to have been excused. LOL!

Wow @whatisnew, that was brilliant! I started of reading a poem and slowly the reading fused with the beat in my background and I was rapping by the end. :-D Good work!

Yay! You are back. I missed you @flatrider!
HaHa! I am glad that you could feel the beat. : ) Thanks so much for your kind words. : )

Missed you too @whatisnew. That was one of the coolest poems I have read and you are most welcome.

Cute:

This post has been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

thumb.png

OMG! Thanks so much! : )

My favorite words were the ones you chose to rhyme with.

Thank you! I had to laugh when Kaopectate came to mind. Thanks for stopping by. : )

This is awesome!
I love it!
Omg...the picture you chose!😆

Thanks so much @djynn! Isn't that picture perfect for this story?!?! Scooped it up the second I saw it.
Happy Mother's Day! : )

You managed to rhyme Kaopectate. My life is, now, complete. 😊

HaHa! You are so funny! It just slipped into my mind so quick and I swallowed it up. : )

Can't wait I got a date it's getting late see you mate. I'm a poet and didn't know it.

HaHa! There you go! Well done Mike. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46