An Offense To The Monkey King : Day 207: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

images (1).jpeg
source

Every time I eat bananas I have the feeling that am hurting the monkey king himself, I feel am depleting the food reserve of the monkey kingdom, my first experience with a banana 🍌 🍌 was when my dad took me to a zoo at a tender age, kids were all trooping to a particular corner of the amusement park and I beckoned to my dad to take me there, lo and behold, there lies a monkey in the middle of a crowd, dancing, hopping up and down, somersault at each bananas thrown at him he eats and dance to the tune of his instructor, if per chance you throw a stone at him he'll get angry and you'll get reward with a horrible stone throw by him too, kids with bananas were making friends with this monkey to our pleasure, I laughed and laughed till we left.

As years goes by the impression I had was that banana is a food for the monkey , the first time dad brought it home I felt awkward eaten this, the monkey king might just pounces on me for eaten his food so I was scared of the unknown, took me years before I could erase this thought out of my mind.

.

.

.

This write up is an entry into @mariannewest #freewrite challenge.

Sort:  

We, the Banana Collective, found this image to be rather disturbing.
No monkey is the king of us!
🍌

It's just a story bro, laugh it off.

Great graphics. And luckily, there are so many bananas that we all can share :)

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for sharing. I have upvoted your post and resteem it to my followers. This is to support you on this community

FOLLOW @giving-girl FOR MORE SUPPORT WITH RANDOM UPVOTES AND YOUR POST RESTEEM

This post has been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

thumb.png

So funny! I don't think that thought would have ever left me. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82