In Search Of Cryptocurrency Knowledge

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians,

My name is Mike Tansey from the golf mecca, Phoenix, AZ USA.

I just entered the world of Cryptocurrencies a couple weeks ago... Actually it would be more accurate if I said I entered the realm the day I was approved for membership here at Steemit. Looks like I found the best place to be to gain the knowledge needed to be an active player in the cryptocurrency landscape.

In my past and present lives I've been a bartender, a Medical Laboratory Technician (currently at a major Phoenix area hospital), a golf professional, an Internet marketer, a hardware and sporting goods salesman.

I am planning on retiring from the hospital within the next 4-5 years and then playing golf in every state in the good old US of A. To be able to do this I need some additional funds above and beyond my retirement accounts.

I read some things about Bitcoin when it first came out and my thoughts at the time were... Yep, just another fad. Rats! wish I would have thrown a C note at it then... I might be retired now instead of another few years.

You know, I really hate hindsight.

Oh well, now 7-8 years later I am all in as long as I can gain the knowledge needed to succeed. I believe I have found that fountain of knowledge.

Looking forward to being an active participant in this community and meeting as many people as possible, acquiring as many points of view on cryptocurrencies as possible.

In this present life... I AM A SPONGE!

Sort:  

Welcome @cryptogolf to the community! I've recently been helping a lot of my friends get adjusted to the cryptocurrency community and explaining how it works to them. It's definitely a great time to get involved by just remember to never put in more than you can afford.

Feel free to check out my articles too on cryptocurrency as I write a lot of pieces on Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple and cryptocurrencies in general. The way I see it, it's never too late to get started, especially since it's still early!

Hi @ardy

Please take a look at my post and let me know anything you think would be useful to help people understand things.

If you're already creating material that would be useful to people, I'd also be happy to include a link to your profile in the resources section. If you can think of other Steemians that are sharing good info I'll check them out too.

Thanks for the welcome @ardy

Congratulations @cryptogolf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit Mike. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Thanks for the welcome bart. I am just beginning to discover all the awesome knowledge there is here and all the great Steemians

Welcome to Steem @cryptogolf I have sent you a tip

Thanks botty much appreciated

Hi,

Welcome.

There's a lot of good information in this community already.

I'm actually writing a book right now on cypto currencies so if you have any specific questions feel free to comment on my post and I will look to include the answers/information in the book and give you a free copy when it's ready.

https://steemit.com/mining/@andyhenry/i-m-writing-a-crypto-currency-ebook-want-a-free-copy

Regards
Andy

Hey Andy, I had a look at your post and the only thing I'd suggest making the 'Where can I start' section very detailed as newbies tend to have no clue where to begin and simply jump on the cryptocurrency they've heard the most about which is most of the time Bitcoin.

Thanks for the welcome andy. I will check out your eBook shortly

Welcome to Steemit @cryptogolf :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

welcome to steemit ,enjoy
@follow

Thanks for the welcome tinashe, I am sure I will enjoy

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Dos and don’ts on Steemit:https://steemit.com/steemit/@najoh/dos-and-don-ts-on-steemit
ChainBB Steem Forum: https://steemit.com/chainbb/@jesta/chainbbcom-a-blockchain-forum-platform-for-steem

Thanks for the welcome maheshreddy. New User Guide - check
Dos and Don'ts - check
ChainBB - will check out presently
Thanks for the knowledge

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork

Thanks @sircork - following you to see what you are all about :-)

Random nonsense and dumb stuff for smart people ;) Stick around and stay tuned, fellow steemitizen!

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66