I'm writing a Crypto Currency Ebook - Want a free copy?

in #mining7 years ago

Hi,

As well as being a musician, trader and crypto fanatic, I'm also a marketer and over the years I've always found that being a techy means that I pick up a lot of technical subjects much quicker than most, and I've developed the habit of writing about what I learn, so that others can save themselves time and mistakes.

To this end, I'm now writing an ebook to answer all the questions people have asked me about crypto currencies.

Things like:

What is 'the blockchain'?
What is a crypto currency?
Why should I care?
Where should I start?
How can I make money?
Can you trade crypto currencies? (how and where)
What is mining all about (and how do I do it)?
Who should I follow to keep up with what's happening?

etc.

Of course I will feature Steemit but I would love to know what you think - do you have questions you haven't seen answered anywhere, which I can address for you?

Do you have any input into what you think is essential information which you struggled to find?

Anyone from this community that offers any input will receive a free copy when it's done.

Many thanks
Andy

Sort:  

Howdy. After finally taking the leap to dive deep into understanding blockchain technology - which as a forward thinker, techy, but not technical, captured my imagination as a potential, if not probable vehicle for a quantum leap in evolution no less - I strived to create an concise article that would introduce the concept and how to get involved as clearly possible. You are invited to use and take anything from it if helpful. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@nik9/your-pocket-guide-to-the-secure-digital-cash-revolution-bitcoin-and-beyond

You might want to warn people about scams in the crypto world.

Are there some specific ones which you're thinking of when you say that?

Heres a couple http://bitcoinchaser.com/top-5-cryptocurrency-scams but I mean scams in general. You need to warn your readers about the benefits and dangers of the crypto world. I think most coins are scams so I stick to the main ones but that is just how I see it.

Thanks for that input.

If you're into mining with GPUs - I'll be interviewing Lee who runs 'IMineBlocks' youtube channel, so that should be interesting for miners.

MLM and ponzi schemes list with websites and company names,in the cryptocurrency. Best regards !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66