Craft Adventures: Crochet Cell Phone Case

in #crochet6 years ago

I've been completing one small useful project a day and it's been a lot of fun. This is my latest, a cell phone case made to fit my giant Sony Experia. I used a cotton acrylic blend for the yarn and it shares my first attempt at what's called the granite or the moss stitch in crocheting.

I also used a rainbow acrylic for the top border mixed with the same black paired with the green. I like the color of the green because in some lights it looks yellow making the back look black and yellow.

It's got a little handle on it made from slip stitching a chain. It fits the phone pretty well although the top is a bit lumpy and loose.

Yep, that's a giant pink phone in a squishy case.

And it even has ties to secure it in there.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Finding Peace in a Crochet Needle: Thoughts on Learning a New Hobby
Crocheting Adventures: Learning the Basics (Step by Step Photos)
Crocheting Adventures: Hair Ties and More Step by Step Photos

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Kombucha Chronicles: Fat Scoby Shots
Acapulco Sunsets: Start of a Crazy One
Acapulco Sunsets: Photos and a Story

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

What a creative task, lily da vina!!! Art is so interesting hobby and source of reflecting our thoughts in a visual manner......This creation is so amazing and fantastic!!! The cellphone case is looking very enchanting as it is beautiful and inspiring activity done by you!! I am glad to visit your post...Keep these creative activities going on! Have a nice day!!!

My first day actually using the case has been pretty nice for something made out of yarn lol.

Nice piece. I love the three colors at the top. It makes it look like there are three layers. Thanks for sharing.

It really did work out perfectly. It went through every color in that rainbow yarn and when I called it quits is when the colors started over. Pretty coincidental and cool in my opinion.

looks great awesome that you made that

nice post,,,,lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47