Acapulco Sunsets: Photos and a Story

in #photography6 years ago

Today was a long day with a bit of a rough start at best. A slow start got me out taking care of the birds later than I would have liked. When Rebel and I got out on the field we discovered my sweet sideburned chicken Judd was out. Considering we had lost her best friend and enclosure mate the day before to a dog I figured she was gone in the same manner. To my surprise and luck she poked her head around. I took the dog inside, ran out there and she literally ran past the food I offered to my hands. Crisis averted.

I opted to carry her around as I gathered the things to fix her cage as she's a chicken that that's fine to do with. She likes being cuddled and carried and had her neck up against me the whole time. Then John yelled for me, announcing that Rebel told him the driveway was filled with chickens and it was. I still had Judd in my hands and in an attempt to put her with some nice chickens I ran to put her up for a few minutes to help. She got beat up a little in the process for being a pampered chicken.

So I ran to the driveway to help John catch some birds and apparently scared a bird he was trying to catch while I basically dove for one that I ended up catching. With my help we caught the other one that was out and I fixed the hole in that enclosure.... needless to say there's a lot that needs to be done around here and not enough time to do it.

But I'm getting there and Judd's okay and that's what matters. There were no more chicken issues for the rest of the day I'm happy to report.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Farm Update: Chicken Imitates Judd Weiss with Awesome Feather Sideburns
Acapulco Sunsets: Favorite Time of Sunset Shots
Acapulco Sunsets: Distracting Colors

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Garden Update: Succulent Zen Garden and Other Plants Transplant
Chocolate Cacao Nib and Pistacio Ducks Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Gluten Free Cacao Pistachio Crusted Vanilla Goat Cheese Mini Cheesecakes Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49